We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Wooster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Star Inn(Orrville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
138
63
22
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
63
22
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alley next doorroom was cleanyogurtno elevatornon smoking roompool and hot tubalarm clockwaffle makeramish countrydefinitely stay here againmake your own waffleslarge tvin townlow pricedecent breakfastthe breakfast areamicrowave and fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This place was great for the modest price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean, and the bed slept comfortably. The pool area and hot tub were very clean. The continental breakfast was good. We were headed towards the Canton Pro Football Hall of Fame, and this motel was 30 minutes away and over forty dollars less a night. It was a good choice.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kristene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Kristine B,
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We're very happy that our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests have been rewarded and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A great place for travelers on a budget, and you get a lot for the modest price you stay. It is simple, yet you get a clean hotel room- fairly updated, free internet, coffee in the room, free breakfast, and a good selection of cable. Good hotels for a decent price are hard to find here, but the Rodeway Inn is an awesome place to stay especially for quick business (such as I am). Quick, Affordable, and right off any of the main roads of Wooster. Quick to note, there is no elevator! No problem for me but could be for others. All in all, great place to stay.

Room Tip: No elevator, so keep in mind if it is a consideration
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Sometimes, the trip is about the location, the experience and all you hope to see and do in the area. Sometimes, you end up in the place your child chose for college, which has been great for the student, academically, but would not be your first choice for a prime vacation spot. Wooster is a great example of the latter -- the College of Wooster was the place my student wanted to be, and we fully supported that. With that said, I've stayed twice at the Rodeway Inn and had a good experience both times. The only negative is the strong scent of freshener in the passthrough from the parking lot to the stairway. The fragrance did not seem to be masking anything that my overly sensitive nose could detect, so I figured they were among the businesses that have implemented the pandemic, unfortunate practice of making everything smell like something else.

Rooms are clean, basic, pretty much the standard, but the room isn't the point. It's what we were doing outside of the room that we focused on. When we were at the hotel, the staff was friendly, very helpful and great about providing extra blankets, a toothbrush, towels, or whatever. My husband and I had a spacious king room with "microfridge" and responsive air conditioning unit. The hotel serves a basic continental breakfast but has no restaurant, thus the average rating below. Seems to me an "s" might be missing from the name of the bowling alley next door, but Wayne Lanes seems to fit on the stretch of road that passes another motel, a McDonald's, and some lounges and bars I didn't consider visiting.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want; they were very accommodating.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catycarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This week I was planning a trip to Wooster, and the first place I checked was the Rodeway Inn. We had stayed there previously, when it first became a Rodeway Inn in 2008 - they did not even have the brand soaps, etc. We had enjoyed our stay. However, the only room offered me on-line was an accessible room. This was OK because we want accessibe, except for two things. Seemingly Choice think that all accessible rooms should be smoking. Also, at this hotel the accessible rooms only have a double bed. The room itself would have no problem fitting a queen bed. Last time we transfered to a regular queen room instead.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are smoking and only have a double bed.
Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Although the appearance of an older establishment is apparent from the outside, it is all but forgotten once the building is entered. Indoor pool, utterly spacious and clean rooms - with microwave and fridge, friendly staff, coffee in room, free wifi, and continental breakfast. Great location. It doesn't get any better folks. The best value on our entire trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eireannamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews