We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Normally, I would avoid Rodeway Inn's like the plague after staying at the one in Page, Arizona (see review), but when we travel to Wooster we stay at the Rodeway Inn since it is one of the nicest, most reasonable hotels in town. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff is always pleasant.The breakfast is sufficent. Unless you want to go upscale, this is a nice place to stay when touring Amish country.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
DanToledo,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for taking the time to post such a positive review. Such kind comments encourage us to offer the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you the next time you return to visit Amish Country.

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    59
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
68
63
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita,KS
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was my second trip to Wooster in the last few years and once again I chose this location for my stay. I think the last time it was under a different affiliation but it is still a very good place to stay. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and we had good internet connections. I would always recommend this Rodeway Inn as a good place to stay! Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shocker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Shocker76,

Thank you! I'm so happy you chose to return to the Rodeway Inn and had an enjoyable stay. Our housekeepers take great pride in their work and it's rewarding to have such positive feedback. Thank you for your recommendation and please come back again soon.

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I cannot say enough good things of this Inn. A friend and I were there Friday, Sept. 20, 2012.
When I made reservations via internet (which was very easy) I did not ask for 1st floor due to handicap, but, the minute we walked in the 2 gentleman at the desk changed our room from 2nd floor to 1st floor. The amenities were overboard (fridge, micro, coffee maker, blow dryer and iron and ironing board, which came in handy. The pool and whirlpool were clean as was the Inn. I had hip and knee replacement in the last year and after traveling long hrs. the whirlpool was so comforting. The noon checkout time was great; you did not have to rush to get on the road again.
We helped ourselves to brochures in the lobby and visited some of the nearby places. The lady at the desk Sat. am printed out map directions for us (GPS stopped working). The staff is the best in the country. Kinda hated to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
lori c,

WOW! Thank you so much for sharing your experience of your stay with us! We are all so happy to have helped create such an enjoyable stay and your comments spur us on to continue to offer the best stay possible for each of our guests. Here's hoping you'll return for future visits if only to enjoy the benefits of our whirlpool :). Thanks again!

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were in town for a conference in Apple Creek. This is the second hotel in Wooster we've stayed at, and I have to say we were very happy with the hotel. The Rodeway is much nicer than the other hotel we stayed at. The people at the Rodeway were all very nice. The rooms were larger than I expected and very clean: even my wife, who is somewhat hard to please when it comes to cleanliness, was happy. Internet access worked as expected. The breakfast was adequate for a hotel of this type, with a waffle maker, yogurt, donuts/bagels, etc. Overall, we are very pleased with the Rodeway Wooster and would gladly come back here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fool4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
fool4jesus,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind and thoughtful review of our hotel. We all strive to offer the best accomodations possible for our guests and it's very motivational to receive positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting your group and I'm especially happy we were able to live up to your wife's standards:). Hope you'll come back to visit, whether for business or for pleasure.

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We went to take our daughter to college. This was a very stressful time of letting go. The Rodeway staff had a smile for us at each meeting; whether we were coming or going. Thanks Rodeway! We stayed a week and had adjourning rooms. The inside pool was very nice, cold but nice. The hot tub just right. The weight room could be larger but we did enough walking on campus. The breakfast was fresh and started and stopped on schedule 7:00am-10:00am. Even the guest were kind. Again thanks for the smiles and readiness of your staff.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonyajeanius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Sonyajeanius,

Thank you so much for your kind and generous comments! We're very pleased we could provide a comfortable stay during your time of transition and we hope you'll continue to make our hotel your home away from home during future visits to your daughter. I'm happy to report that our pool heater is now repaired so don't forget to pack your bathing suit! We wish your daughter all the best in furthering her education.

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in Amish country. It was about 20 minutes from Millersburg, but that was fine. The room was nice. There were no bugs. The shower was nice and hot with good pressure. Breakfast was good; there were donuts, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, apples, milk, coffee and juice. Great price! We loved the pool and hot tub! We would go again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nzoxenridet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Nzoxenridet,

I'm pleased you had such a positive stay and appreciate very much your comments. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Amish Country. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Booked two rooms at this property while visiting the College of Wooster. It was the best-rated and most economical lodging in the area. Overall, a decent stay. Our rooms were above average in size and contained a microwave and fridge (which we did not request/use - don't know if they have them in all rooms), desk, and armchair. Pool area was surprisingly large and had a hot tub, which was a bonus you don't always find in lower-priced properties. As others have said, breakfast was pretty basic - a big bowl of apples, some cereal, donuts, etc...but it was included in the price and fed three teenagers so can't complain. There was a funky smell in the stairwells and halls, but the rooms were not affected by this odor. AC worked fine and beds were middle-of-road comfortable although pillows were pretty sad.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have mobility issues you need to get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suebenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
suebenjamin,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay with us and for pointing out our strengths as well as our weaknesses. Please know that we are taking steps to address the concerns you voiced. Hopefully you'll choose to stay at our hotel on future visits.

Chris Lifer,
Front Desk Manager

PS-VERY nice pictures :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wooster

Property: Rodeway Inn Wooster
Address: 2055 E Lincoln Way, Wooster, OH 44691-3815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#4 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wooster 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooster Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing