We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Shooting myself in the foot....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Wooster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shooting myself in the foot....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I almost hate to rate this hotel because it's such a gem; an oasis in the wilderness. Telling people how great it is will inevitably lead to more and more people wanting to book rooms there and then the prices will go up and then I'll be sorry I ever told you about it.

However, truthfully, we weren't sure about the Rodeway but it was the only hotel I could find in the choice.hotels line anyplace near where we wanted to be that boasts an indoor pool and hot tub.

What a happy, happy surprise. The room was spotless. The breakfast was good. The pool and hot tub are excellent - they really don't come better. The staff is kind, courteous and efficient.

There is a bowling alley next door and I can see that there could be some noise issues if there was a big tournament but the night we stayed, the hotel was full and we heard nothing.

We would mostly definitely stay here again. In fact, we are planning on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepeaches44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
thepeaches44,

Thank you for overcoming your concern about posting such a heartfelt and exuberant review:). Rest assured that our rates will not go up as a result. I will be sure to share your review with our fantastic staff so they all know their efforts are being rewarded. I'm happy to know you're already planning a return trip and truly look forward to having the chance to host you again.

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    58
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
68
59
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The reviews are very accurate. Small room, but very clean and well kept. I'm not a fan of Rodeway Inns but I was very pleased with this stay. Location is very convenient. We we about a minute from the interstate and about 2 minutes from downtown. I thought the bedding was soft for my taste, but that may just be me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Rowlaw,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to post a review of your stay and for commenting on the cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to providing a quality stay for each of our guests. Here's hoping that your sleep was not inhibited by the soft bed in your room. We look forward to hosting you again if your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for the positive feedback!

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I booked this motel by calling direct. I received a good rate since we were with a group. I made the reservation or Two people and the reservation they had was for One, but that was easily corrected. We had a super clean room. The TV worked great. The air conditioner wasn't too loud. I thought the mattress was a little soft, but my spouse thought it was just fine. We had waffles, coffee, and juice at their Breakfast Bar in the morning and we were on our way. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the ground floor so you don't have to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driley001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
driley001,

We are all pleased you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your kind words and generous scores. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we're glad you found the room "super clean". We look forward to seeing you for next year's tournament, if not sooner.

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel is the best value for your dollar. Service staff is courteous, helpful and professional. Free breakfast is pretty standard. Rooms were clean and comfortable. What they offer for the rate they charge is good bang for the buck. We would definitely stay here again, without hesitation.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thomas P,

We would all like to thank you for taking the time to reflect so warmly on your stay with us and we appreciate your kind words. It's encouraging to know when our efforts to provide a quality stay for each of our guests are met. We look forward to hosting you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Well what can i say!!
I have stayed here a number of times. Every time is the same, met by a very pleasant front desk manager Kris, both he and Leah goes out of there way's to help as does the rest of his team.

The breakfast that's complimentary, has a wide variety of choice, and plenty of it! The breakfast area is very clean and bright.

As for the rooms the house keeping staff are great, every time we went out we came back to a very neat and tidy room.

With all the staff nothing is to much trouble, i just wish some other hotels were up to there standard!

There are many eating locations within a 5 minute drive, also there is a large shopping complex within a 10 minute drive

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Philip S,

Thank you so much for your kind and generous comments and for commending our front desk and housekeeping staff. We are blessed with dedicated and caring employees. More importantly, we are blessed with wonderful guests like yourselves who continue to choose us. We look forward to your trip across the pond each year. Hopefully your plans to stay longer next year will work out and hopefully there'll be plenty of sun and no wind!

Sincerely,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel was AMAZING for the price. I've stayed at a lot of Choice Hotels and this one is certainly at the top. The hotel was spotless. The front desk manager Chris went out of his way to make our stay MORE than comfortable. When we checked in we had requested two pack n plays as we were traveling with two toddlers. He was unsure if they would both fit, but found the staff had already rearranged things in the room to make them fit. We ordered pizza and Chris offered us plates and napkins. The pool was nice and warm, but refreshing and was handicap accessible. It had a lift of sorts to get someone in the pool. That impressed me. The hot tub was nice and relaxing. The sheets and beds were clean and they definitely wash the comforters! Saw them being carried to the laundry room with my own eyes. And, I saw them in the washing machine (went by the room and the door was open). So, no scary 60 Minutes episodes filmed here. There was a McDonald's down the street and a bowling alley right beside the hotel for entertainment. I won't stay anywhere else in Wooster!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Amanda B,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for noticing how hard everyone works to maintain a clean and inviting hotel. I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope your travels bring you back to our area again soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The lobby was clean and looked like it had been recently updated. There is an indoor pool and a little business center. They offer a complimentary breakfast in the morning that includes a waffle machine (personal favorite). The other breakfast items were fresh and well-presented. The room was clean and the bedding was very comfortable. My standard room included a desk and a lounge chair with a king bed. The very low room rate did not match the high quality of this facility. Win win.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Megan M,

We're all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to have a staff that tries very hard to maintain a high standard on behalf of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and I hope your business travels bring you back to Wooster soon.

Sincerely,

Chris lifer
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wooster

Property: Rodeway Inn Wooster
Address: 2055 E Lincoln Way, Wooster, OH 44691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#4 Business Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wooster 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooster Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing