We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part was at breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This HGI is nice and fairly typical. We had a huge room (upgrade), but the bed seemed too soft, too much light comes in the windows, and the sound of trucks was annoying (located in the Y between two highways). Breakfast was good, but our server Lynn was very pleasant and talked with everyone in the dining area like they were old friends. She also had some good travel tips for us, as we were new to that part of Ohio. Kudos to Lynn!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ProfCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel fell below expectations for an average HGI. The bar staff was inattentive and provided poor service, the hot tub was cold, there was a group of young hockey players staying at the hotel and they were allowed to commandeer the elevators, yell and run in the hallways until midnight, and generally be rude to other guests. Management/Security did nothing to deter the young players and did not adjust the hot tub settings. I didn't mention the lack of service at the bar since it appeared that nothing would be done anyways. Accommodations were clean and good and this is the only Hilton property in the area so overall not a bad choice, hopefully it was just a below par weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After being on a trip where we stayed at 15 different hotels/motel this hotel was heaven. No trains, highways, aircraft, soccer teams, etc. It is within 5 minutes of town. However, the peace of the countryside was welcome. We were tired when we arrived. The beds were so comfortable that we slept undisturbed for 9 hours. They had even added some of the changes we suggested last time - there are now two bath seats available. The original was dangerous.
There will be a third time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We are Hilton Honors members and are familiar with most of Hilton's brands. Unlike Embassy, Hampton Inn or Homewood Suites, HIlton Garden Inns do not come with complimentary breakfast. We selected a package and paid for breakfast and it was worth it. Although the dining area at this newer Garden Inn is somewhat small, and the buffet area is as well, the food did not disappoint. It was light years better than the free breakfast we received at a Hampton Inn in Scottsburg, IN last month. If Hilton admitted to ranking their own brands, the Garden Inns are around the middle to upper middle. At this Garden Inn you are greeted with complimentary cookies, lemon water and coffee/tea in the front lobby. They have a lovely outdoor fenced patio and fountain that our 3 young boys enjoyed while eating their cookies upon arrival. The heated pool was smaller than most, but sufficed, and their spa was nice and hot (a problem we've encountered at some Hampton Inns - not being very hot). The fitness center was sufficient and all equipment was working. Our room was most impressive, as we reserved a King Suite with hot tub in the bath. Our oversize room was divided by a short wall, giving us a living area and sleeping area. There was a large walk-in closet, and the bath had a glass walled shower with spa tub - that had windows overlooking the patio. How often do you have windows in your hotel bathroom? Never! So it was a wonderful surprise that really gave the space life. For me, the only disappointing factor were the beds. They were promoting some type of firm/soft control function of the mattress, and the mattresses just seemed like stiff, unresponsive air mattresses to me. We have a Temperpedic at home (which I don't care much for) and this mattress was just a let down. I LOVE the beds used in the Homewood Suites by Hilton that are inner-spring. The accommodations were wonderful otherwise. They had a small bar with a wide selection of beers and liquor. The hotel itself seemed small overall, but the quality was great, room size was wonderful. The location is remote, not much around, so you have to jump on a nearby freeway and drive about 5-8 miles to get to "civilization." It's definitely in Amish country!

Room Tip: Consider a King Suite. Although $160/night, it can make the difference. Also request late check out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wooster, OH. Spacious and clean with great service. It's only a few minutes from downtown Wooster which has some great restaurants. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Next time when I visit Wooster, I would love to stay there again! It is very close to Amish country, Downtown wooster and stores/ places we have been visited, the location is great! The bed was very comfortable and very nice staff. It was pretty quiet in the hotel so we had a great sleep during our stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ayse Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wooster, Ohio for 4 years now when we drop off, pick up, or visit our daughter at college. It is impeccably clean, the staff is always helpful, and the afternoon drinks and cookies in the lobby are an added bonus. There is also a little bar in the corner of the restaurant where you can have a glass of wine and relax after a long day of moving in and out of the dorm! The breakfast is also fantastic. We'll miss staying here when our daughter graduates in May.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton
1.6 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#4 of 8 in Wooster
119 reviews
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Address: 959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wooster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: £88 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wooster is conveniently located next to The Ohio State University ATI/OARDC campus and just minutes from downtown Wooster with easy access to US Rt 30. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wooster
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing