We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive a few extra Miles and stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drive a few extra Miles and stay somewhere else”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Front staff has an attitude and just plain Rude! Rooms are dirty, Bathrooms dirty, waters clogs in the drain seems like no maintenance conducted in years. Worst Pillows and BED. Bed is jumpy - one of those $50 Mattress is what you will sleep on (if you get sleep) in my case I was up all night long.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jagan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    114
    36
    21
    10
See reviews for
118
80
18
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
thurman, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very nice time, clean and comfortable room. Perfect location to visit OSU ATI Branch and spend some time with our son. Nice pool area. Staff is friendly. I feel the location and condition is very good but the cost of staying is a little high!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Hilton Garden was in a nice location and was easy to jump on freeway to get to my business events. The facilities were very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone I know that maybe traveling to this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Sandusky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice experience, no troubles and comfortable. I've stayed here before and though it's been here a few years now it still seems Fresh and New. My only dislike is the mandate of having a minimum of 200 words in this review. :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuck in Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here with another couple and I loved the hotel. The rooms were clean and well-equipped. The bathrooms were spotless and for the price we paid, the amenities were more than suitable. Will definitely stay here again for our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank seekingoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have been coming to the Wooster Hilton for several years and always have a good visit. The hotel staff and general manager are friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel.The hotel is clean and we have never had a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 901frankv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here while visiting our son at OSU. Very nice hotel, excellent food. We really enjoyed our breakfast experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located directly across the street from the OSU ATI Campus in Wooster. We would highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting a student at OSU.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
1.6 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
16.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Address: 959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wooster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wooster is conveniently located next to The Ohio State University ATI/OARDC campus and just minutes from downtown Wooster with easy access to US Rt 30. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wooster
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing