We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wooster Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our family was delightfully surprised with the amenities offered in this college town hotel. The wait staff were friendly and accommodating from giving extra towels, to making the best meal we had all weekend! We appreciated the Happy Graduation touches throughout the hotel; even having a party atmosphere of hors d'oeuvres and festive decorations and signing! We felt welcomed. It was a great travel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for the College of Wooster graduation weekend. Despite the hotel being completely booked, the staff was very welcoming. There were balloon decorations and they had copies of the graduation schedule on the front desk. On Saturday night they had a very nice table of cheese, crackers, fruit, meatballs, desserts, etc. in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank AlaskanVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Clean, relatively quiet, and well appointed for a quick stay. I enjoyed the hot tub, although it was only open till 11pm and could have been hotter. The staff is friendly and check-in/check-out was fast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is in the Amish area. We passed amish buggies on our way. It is 15 min. or so to Kidron where on Saturday's there is a LARGE flea market and many Amish sell there goods there also. Also the market is right beside Lehman's which is a must see if you are there. They sell anything you could imagine. They have tons of beautiful kerosene lanterns (which I am sure the Amish also purchase) and some beautiful wood stoves (for cooking on). Our hotel, which I have stayed at before when in the area, has a warm and accomodating staff. Every area of the hotel is kept very clean. They have a wonderful indoor pool that my grandchildren particularly loved and enjoyed while there. We have a pool at home and I know when one is well taken care of chemically. Swim til your hearts content - its clean. Sorry to say I haven't availed myself of the workout room but I believe it is just what you would want.

Room Tip: Always best when kids are included to get a suite. This affords you much more space for those times...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very pleasant stay with polite and helpfull staff. Breakfast was good and quick too. Only minor issue was the mini gym got hot if more than 2 people were in there. The standard chainTV takes several mins to actually get to terestrial channels, slightly annoying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The property is well maintained and the service is impeccable. One disappointment is that breakfast service does not begin on the weekends until 7:00 a.m. and it costs $10.95 per person which I felt was steep compared to the offering.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kendall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was great to find a Hilton property in the middle of nowhere. They stuck true to the usual great service that you find at most Hilton properties. The room was clean and the property was quiet. I would have given an excellent rating but the bathroom and shower was a little bit worn and a few random hairs were in the tub. Not a big deal for an just an over night stay. It certainly beats some of the shadier looking motel options in the area.

Room Tip: The HHonors program was a great help and if you're active duty you can get a great military rate...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
357 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
782 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
118 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Address: 959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wooster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: £101 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wooster is conveniently located next to The Ohio State University ATI/OARDC campus and just minutes from downtown Wooster with easy access to US Rt 30. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wooster
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing