We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Lake City, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Site”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great Super Clean Facility & Staff was Top Notch. I look forward to my next stay. Every one we came in contact was so friendly and really made you feel welcome. Only think that could made it any better would be to have a microwave & mini fridge in room. We only stayed 1 night, but would make the next visit longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    118
    37
    21
    10
See reviews for
124
84
18
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We were on a bike trip and this was a place we picked to stay overnight. Little did we know we would be riding in the rain am hour before we got there. Arrived at the front desk in my rain gear water dripping all over. First thing the clerk did was hand me a towel.

Our room was super. After a hot shower we went to the bar for a drink and a burger. I had one of the best burgers every.

This place does not get a lot of business on the weekends, so they have some pretty good rates. Seems Monday thru Friday is when they fill up with business clients.

Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in great shape and well maintained. Very friendly staff that made us feel welcome. The room was beautiful. The made to order breakfast was good, but maybe a little overpriced. The only negative was that the bed was very firm - as a result, we didn't sleep well. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Willie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We frequently drive down from Canada to Wooster, Ohio to see family and, for the past number of years, have always chosen the Hilton Garden Inn to spend our nights.

The Hilton Garden Inn won't knock your socks off but that it's a safe, reliable choice. The rooms are predictably clean and well-appointed, the pool and fitness facilities are adequate, and the breakfast is fairly good although not worth the price if you have to pay (they often offer vouchers with the room).

We've only ever once had an issue with a mistake on our booking and it was sorted out fairly reasonably.

For a safe, reliable choice the Hilton Garden Inn is a good bet.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stay frequently at various hotels for business travel throughout the US. I originally booked this hotel on my own as opposed to corporate travel. Because I booked on my own, the corporate rate was not applied. I called before arriving to add an additional night to my stay, and was reminded of my corporate rate by a very personable and helpful young woman at the desk. She modified my stay and applied the corporate rate. The first morning of my stay I received a knock on the hotel door while on a conference call, by the manager - not sure of his name- in essence complaining that I was originally booked at the full rate and that his staff should not have adjusted the rate and that is a loss of $100 a night and I should have been left at the original rate? I didn't ask the staff to change the rate, they very courteously did so- and I would have gladly had my corporate travel go in and appropriately book the stay. As a corporate frequent traveler, I have never had such an experience, and surely not the manager knocking on my door??? Our company does a tremendous amount of business with Hilton, but I certainly will let them know of my experience. Omni, Marriott, here I come- Hilton has not one that I have been to and I question whether I will be back at least not to the Wooster location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Legal_e_blonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family has stayed at the HGI Wooster several times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and professional. The breakfast was excellent all three days we stayed. Would not stay anywhere else when visiting Wooster, Ohio.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 725davidmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Room service was fantastic!Pool was very clean. It was really great to have a keurig in the room! Bed was extremely comfortable.I felt right at home. Very nice inside & outside. It was everything that I would want from a hotel and more. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
342 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
1.6 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
434 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
215 reviews
16.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Address: 959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wooster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wooster is conveniently located next to The Ohio State University ATI/OARDC campus and just minutes from downtown Wooster with easy access to US Rt 30. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wooster
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing