We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. Would definitely stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Reviewed 15 June 2006

Our family of four stayed at this hotel from Jun 9-11. Great value. New hotel. Everything you would expect from a HGI. Service was prompt and friendly. Facility and grounds were immaculate. Rooms were clean and well kept. High speed internet access was free and easy to use. Indoor pool was good for a diversion for the kids (ages 7 & 4).
2 miles from College of Wooster and very easy drive up Bever.
Highly recommend this hotel for anyone heading to the Wooster area. One caveat, you will need a rental car to get around as this hotel isn't located near other restaurants or within walking distance to the "downtown" and retail areas.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FS_Junkie_with_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2005

I spent three nights at the Hilton Garden Inn and found everything that was major fine, from room size to cleanliness to quietness to staff.

Minor quibbles: coming out of Wooster the motel is poorly signed and several times I almost wound up going into the wrong entry; the continental breakfast, although good was very over priced at $7.50.

I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 20,001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wooster, Ohio
16
Reviewed 30 November 2004

My account was charged three times for a meal. They will not make it right. I was also treated very rudely by the General Manager.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2004

This place is great. Brand new rooms, very friendly staff, nice little pool/hot tub. I would stay here again.

4  Thank pgchustla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2004

I am staying at the Hilton Garden Inn on a week long business trip. I have to say it is a beautiful hotel! Very nice staff, clean, and very comfortable. The price is right too. The only issue is there is nothing within walking distance, but just about everything is within a 5 min. drive. I am very picky about hotels and I love this one (although it is brand new)! If I have to travel this way again I would definitly stay here again.

5  Thank julsruls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kofferkuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballerinacarmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
357 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
781 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
117 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wooster

Address: 959 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wooster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range: £101 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wooster is conveniently located next to The Ohio State University ATI/OARDC campus and just minutes from downtown Wooster with easy access to US Rt 30. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wooster
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing