We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow...very cool high style place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Paul Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Paul Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow...very cool high style place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here with my husband and son while in town for an Albion vs Wooster lacrosse game. Really nicely done hotel.

While quite pricey at $295/night, the room was beautiful. We stayed in the Grand Suite with hot tub deck. Exposed brick walls, industrial metal fire-door that separated the living area from the bedroom and awesome bathroom with a dizzying number of shower spray options.

We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening and then again drinking coffee in the morning. Perfect way to end your evening and start the day. The provided robes were appreciated. Very nice deck with table and chairs that would be lovely to use during the warmer months.

The room included a continental breakfast and newspaper of your choice (local, USA today, Wall Street Journal or New York Times) delivered to your door at a requested time. We had coffee, delicious muffins (cranberry, blueberry and my favorite Lemon poppy seed) and fresh fruit. Overall we felt very pampered.

Only way to make it better...a more comfortable mattress on the pull-out couch and keep the lobby doors open later. Wasn't to happy about standing out on the sidewalk in the freezing cold with all of my stuff and having to dig out my phone to call the front desk to let us in. It was 9:30pm!!! Other then that...superb!!

Room Tip: We loved the Grand Suite with hot tub deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0320travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
40
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreve, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had a wonderful one night stay. A true gem of a hotel right in the heart of downtown Wooster. Excellent service, very clean, friendly staff. Very close to several great restaurants in the downtown. Recommend highly to anyone staying in the Wooster area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa-Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have stayed here multiple times when dropping off or picking up our son at the college. Our stay here is always a pleasure - beautiful clean rooms, excellent bedding and furniture choices, nice TV and outstanding bathroom - especially the shower. As other have mentioned there is also free wifi and breakfast. The lobby (although small) and fireplace are great too. 6 of us picked up dinner at nearby Spoons deli and brought our dinner back to the lobby and sat by the fire eating a drinking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbfbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I'll be brief as other reviews have adequately characterized he place...

Modern rooms and lobby, heated bathroom floors, killer shower, free wifi, breakfast included, walkable to the best restaurants and bars in he area and a friendly attentive staff.

It's impossible to beat. I saw one review that said it was too expensive...huh? Maybe the Hilton Garden in has rooms available for you? Worth every penny.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kasserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The St.Paul Hotel was a wonderful treat. An old historic building that has been thoroughly modernized inside..I usually prefer "old, historic and even funky" but this hotel was so comfortable and delightful that I would choose it again..The location is ideal for exploring the little town of Wooster and being able to walk everywhere. Perfect..Every staff person we encountered was friendly and helpful..maybe that is just the "Wooster spirit" but it was a treat to be there. I have never written about a shower before but I have to say..I would stay there for the shower alone!!.. a rainforest shower..incredible!! and a heated bathroom floor!! Heavenly...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jotoes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a great stay. It is unexpected in this small town to find such a nice, boutique hotel. Room, internet, shower, bath products, towels, beds, shower, heated bathroom floors, decor, everything was great. Absolutely no issues. I travel a lot, and this hotel would be great anywhere.

Room Tip: Go wild. I don't think there are bad rooms. Get the nicest room that fits your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - - - great downtown with excellent choice of restaurants, also a charming wine shop next door. The hotel is an upscale modern hotel with exceptional rooms and amenities, really liked the modern furniture. The staff is very gracious and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Temmy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
17.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
17.8 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Paul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Paul Hotel

Property: St. Paul Hotel
Address: 203 S Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-4723
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wooster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Paul Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the St. Paul Hotel, Wooster's newest and most unique boutique hotel. Each guest room features the latest in modern technology, luxurious furniture and lavish hospitality elements. Granite bathrooms with heated floors and walk-in showers are accented with a flat panel TV, plush bathrobes, all-cotton terry bath towels, heated towel rack, hair dryer, make-up mirror and an elegant collection of bath and body products to create an in-room spa experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your St. Paul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Paul Hotel Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing