We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a gem!”
Review of St. Paul Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Paul Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! What a gem!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you are visiting Wooster you MUST stay at the St. Paul. The location is perfect to take in all the great little shops & restaurants that line the streets of downtown Wooster. We were very impressed by the high style of this delightful boutique hotel. From the incredible modern furnishings to the bathroom fixtures to the great collections of black & white photography that lined the halls on the way to our room, every last detail has been perfected in this place. Our stay was so wonderful it was sad it was only for one night. I could move in to the St. Paul & stay forever!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenlipp91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
43
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while our son visited the College of Wooster (an underrated college, btw) and it was wonderful. It is a bit pricey, but the decor is very nice and the rooms are well appointed. It is close to some very good restaurants and the center of town.
I highly recommend it for anyone visiting this lovely Ohio town.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Reillys1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here with my husband and son while in town for an Albion vs Wooster lacrosse game. Really nicely done hotel.

While quite pricey at $295/night, the room was beautiful. We stayed in the Grand Suite with hot tub deck. Exposed brick walls, industrial metal fire-door that separated the living area from the bedroom and awesome bathroom with a dizzying number of shower spray options.

We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening and then again drinking coffee in the morning. Perfect way to end your evening and start the day. The provided robes were appreciated. Very nice deck with table and chairs that would be lovely to use during the warmer months.

The room included a continental breakfast and newspaper of your choice (local, USA today, Wall Street Journal or New York Times) delivered to your door at a requested time. We had coffee, delicious muffins (cranberry, blueberry and my favorite Lemon poppy seed) and fresh fruit. Overall we felt very pampered.

Only way to make it better...a more comfortable mattress on the pull-out couch and keep the lobby doors open later. Wasn't to happy about standing out on the sidewalk in the freezing cold with all of my stuff and having to dig out my phone to call the front desk to let us in. It was 9:30pm!!! Other then that...superb!!

Room Tip: We loved the Grand Suite with hot tub deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0320travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreve, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had a wonderful one night stay. A true gem of a hotel right in the heart of downtown Wooster. Excellent service, very clean, friendly staff. Very close to several great restaurants in the downtown. Recommend highly to anyone staying in the Wooster area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa-Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have stayed here multiple times when dropping off or picking up our son at the college. Our stay here is always a pleasure - beautiful clean rooms, excellent bedding and furniture choices, nice TV and outstanding bathroom - especially the shower. As other have mentioned there is also free wifi and breakfast. The lobby (although small) and fireplace are great too. 6 of us picked up dinner at nearby Spoons deli and brought our dinner back to the lobby and sat by the fire eating a drinking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbfbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I'll be brief as other reviews have adequately characterized he place...

Modern rooms and lobby, heated bathroom floors, killer shower, free wifi, breakfast included, walkable to the best restaurants and bars in he area and a friendly attentive staff.

It's impossible to beat. I saw one review that said it was too expensive...huh? Maybe the Hilton Garden in has rooms available for you? Worth every penny.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kasserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The St.Paul Hotel was a wonderful treat. An old historic building that has been thoroughly modernized inside..I usually prefer "old, historic and even funky" but this hotel was so comfortable and delightful that I would choose it again..The location is ideal for exploring the little town of Wooster and being able to walk everywhere. Perfect..Every staff person we encountered was friendly and helpful..maybe that is just the "Wooster spirit" but it was a treat to be there. I have never written about a shower before but I have to say..I would stay there for the shower alone!!.. a rainforest shower..incredible!! and a heated bathroom floor!! Heavenly...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotoes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
434 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
215 reviews
17.7 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Paul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Paul Hotel

Property: St. Paul Hotel
Address: 203 S Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-4723
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wooster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Paul Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the St. Paul Hotel, Wooster's newest and most unique boutique hotel. Each guest room features the latest in modern technology, luxurious furniture and lavish hospitality elements. Granite bathrooms with heated floors and walk-in showers are accented with a flat panel TV, plush bathrobes, all-cotton terry bath towels, heated towel rack, hair dryer, make-up mirror and an elegant collection of bath and body products to create an in-room spa experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. Paul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Paul Hotel Wooster, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing