We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast lunch service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #84 of 108 Restaurants in Wooster
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rossford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fast lunch service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Very fast service for lunch. They are always changing the menu around and disappointed that they didn't have the "all you can eat soup and salad" anymore. So I tried a new menu item- quesadilla burger. It was great. A combination of a grilled burger with the fixing of a taco in a crispy quesadilla shell. I'm going to try and make some at home. Can't wait to go back

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    7
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
212 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A all round family Resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Good overall menu with selections to suite the whole family, not overpriced, all the staff are friendly, sometimes the staff that seat you can seem a little confused and overwhelmed at busy times, but wouldn't you be, they do a good job of making you feel welcome

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelP279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Like but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

We like to eat at Applebees but there are 2 things that bother me... one is they are constantly changing their menus. two they don't have mid sized meal for kids.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Oh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Applebee's is a great community restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Most of you know of all the wonderful food & drinks, 1/2 price appetizers & burgers at the bar during certain hours and the very friendly staff of Applebee's. I would like to add how community oriented the staff and managemnet of Applebee's are. Applebee's is a giving back to the community restaurant and a good reason to support them. Take for instance free Veterans Day meals for all Vets, the national support of Make a Wish Foundation, and community fund raisers like Dining to Donate and the Pancake Breakfast. Applebee's is just a great spot to dine and relax with friends & family! Keep up the great work.
Dennis & Veronica
Wooster, Ohio

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank derfsdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Service extradonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Of course we've eaten at many Applebee's all over the country, but this one outdid itself in service. We had been driving for almost 10 hours, so very hungry. It was a Friday night, and the restaurant was very busy. As we were waiting for a table, we decided to get a drink at the bar. All stools were filled, so we just stood in an open space and ordered our drinks. The bartended asked if we'd like to sit, and somehow scrounged up 2 stools from somewhere. A manager stopped by to visit, and asked if we'd like to eat at the bar. We hadn't thought of that, and yes, that would work out fine. The service was prompt and the food delicious. The bartender, although very busy, was always very personable and attentive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing