We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coccia House Pizza

Coccia House Pizza
Ranked #7 of 107 Restaurants in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

They have an unusual pizza with a relatively thick, biscuit like crust. Double cheese comes with TONS of cheese. Sauce is very mild,. This is vey filling pizza, but the leftovers are great! I overheard a lot of good comments from other dinners about their other Italian dishes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Campgroundguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    31
    13
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good pizza, don't understand the crowds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Enjoyed a nice dinner here on a Wednesday night. No crowds; it took an hour from the time we placed our order until we were served. Didn't make sense as there weren't that many people there. Server was nice; I had Ravioli which was just average. My friend had pizza that was good but I have definately had better. Worth the trip but not worth a weekend wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Everything is great here!! the pizza is AWESOME. Great garlic flavor.
Can't go wrong here. The pepperoni pasta is amazing. Gotta try it to beleve it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Coccia House is known for it's REAL Italian style pizza. It is in NO WAY like chain pizza places. The sauce is a bit garlicky and there is LOTS of cheese on each pizza. So, if you don't like garlic and lots of cheese, you won't like this pizza. This place has been around for YEARS and deservedly so. They ship pizzas all around the country. Their food is good as well. My FAVORITE is the antipasto salad. Delicious homemade dressing. TONS of toppings. It's the BEST!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cathys693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local Hometown Favorite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have lived in Wooster, Ohio all my life and believe me Coccia House is the most popular place in town! Their pizza is the most popular and the wait (which can be a long one) is worth it when you need a Coccia House fix!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Coccia House Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing