We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worthington
FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were shuffled from an overbooked hotel to this no frills Holiday Inn. Creepy front desk clerk offered no help for use of the only microwave oven in the hotel (in the clerk's kitchen), they put us into a room that hadn't been made up at 1:00am with no maid service, switched us into a room with one bed - we are 3 people! We couldn't wait to get out in the morning and there was nothing to keep us - no breakfast, which in this area, it is typical to have a full free breakfast. Not even a free coffee. Don't get suckered into staying here, there are many better choices in nearby Dublin.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterMcGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear MisterMcGregor,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and concerns. Please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory stay and apologize that our hotel staff, housekeeping service and room accommodations fell below your expectations. Rest assured that these concerns will be looked into. We do hope when business or pleasure brings you back to the area, you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    71
    62
    24
    19
See reviews for
57
68
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

convenient to all sites such as ohio state,zoo,shopping areas,restaurants, all amenities in hotel were very convenient.the staff was very friendly and went went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bersher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

you park and every thing you want or need is there. great for kids and or meeting grand kids.
close to every thing.zoo,water parks, shopping. extremely .clean rooms the hotel is layed out
like a hand your rooms are the fingers all hallways lead to your palm which is the main lobby,
restraint,excerise room pool

Room Tip: rooms on west side are quieter and closer to the pool and the restruant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkbar930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The room we were assigned was already occupied. Kind of embarassing to wake a poor soul late b/c of the hotel's reservation system (or lack thereof). The room we eventually got had a pull out sofa bed that didn't have enough clearance to completely fold out. At least they bought us breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acadiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear acadiatraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for any confusion regarding your reservation. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel bases on trip advisor ratings and miles we had available from a credit card. Based on the miles we could stay free for two nights. We'd stay again and pay! Location was wonderful for little jaunts around Columbus, a grocery and small mall across the street came on handy. Extremely clean room, including bath. As other reviews mentioned the layout is a little odd based on floor levels, but front desk explained at check in and it really wasn't that tough to figure out. Only negative was the cafe. Attempted to eat late night dinner there, and they had only one employee to cover the bar and a half dozen tables of diners. We walked across the street and ordered Chinese. Pool is small, was crowded first night as many families were enjoying it, but we had it to ourselves the next evening. It was clean and enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbaldwin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook Park
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

After reading the reviews I wasn't expecting much but we were very pleased with this hotel. It is an older property but very well maintained and the room was exceptionally CLEAN. The hotel does have an unusual lay-out but the Front Desk Agent gave us a useful map of the hotel and specific instructions which was helpful. The gentleman hosting in the Restaurant on Saturday Morning (on 7/6) was very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Get a map of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I made a reservation at this hotel for 2 nights last week. I chose this hotel because they listed rooms with a Sleep number bed and my wife and I wanted to try one. To my great displeasure, when we got to the first room assigned, it did not have the Sleep Number Bed. I called the desk and was told that they no longer offer those as an option. Strange since at this moment, they are still listed on the reservation site. At that point, I requested a change to a room closer to the handicapped entrance since the only elevator is at the far western end of the hotel and our assigned room was at the other end of the hotel. My wife had bad knees and climbing steps is difficult for her. The desk said they could make the change and a young man met me at the room and we proceeded to the new room. The new room was very close to the entrance and I accepted the change even though the new room did not have a refrigerator. That was also an annoyance, but I felt we could make do with ice since the ice machine was located by the entrance doors. Then I went to get ice and the ice machine didn't do anything. Checking, it appeared that I would have to make my way to the second floor lobby area to get ice, and I was not in the mood to do that trek. The bed was not the worst I have ever encountered, but it was not a comfortable bed and I was glad it was only two nights. I will state that the room was neat and clean and the portions of the hotel we were in though old were also clean. The staff we had contact with were pleasant and accommodating, but this is an old tired hotel. All in all, there are more modern hotels in this area and I do not see myself staying here again.

Room Tip: I don't think there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billnjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear billnjax,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthington
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#46 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington

Property: Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
Address: 7007 N High St, Worthington, OH 43085-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worthington Hotel's Location is Near Major Columbus Highways Welcome to the Columbus - Worthington Holiday Inn. Our Columbus, Ohio hotel is located off I-270 and I-71, less than 16 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Vacationers to our Columbus hotel can enjoy a long list of area attractions. Downtown Columbus is just 10 miles from our hotel and offers a variety of activities that include tours of the Ohio Statehouse. Other attractions within 10 miles of our Worthington hotel include the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Zoombezi Bay Water Park, Six Flags, the German Village and Brewery District, the COSI Museum and Ohio Stadium. Business travelers can enjoy the convenience of our hotel's ideal location near many Columbus businesses. Worthington Industries, MedVet, Cardinal Health, Mettler Toledo, Nationwide, JP Morgan Chase and Anheuser Busch are all within 10 miles of our hotel in Columbus. The Columbus Convention Center is also just 10 miles away. Ohio State University is nine miles from our hotel in Worthington. Guests can enjoy many premium amenities while staying at our hotel in Columbus, Ohio. Our amenities include free high-speed wireless Internet access, 15 meeting rooms, a heated indoor pool and our restaurant Connections Cafe. Enjoy great Columbus hotel deals and rates when you book your reservation with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus n - i-270 Worthington Hotel Worthington
Worthington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Worthington
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing