We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Worthington)
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$113
Homewood
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Columbus(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
US$144
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
176
74
64
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
74
64
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksmall mallroom was cleanstayed at the holiday inneasy accessbusiness triphigh streetcontinental breakfastcolumbusconventionkroger
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were shuffled from an overbooked hotel to this no frills Holiday Inn. Creepy front desk clerk offered no help for use of the only microwave oven in the hotel (in the clerk's kitchen), they put us into a room that hadn't been made up at 1:00am with no maid service, switched us into a room with one bed - we are 3 people! We couldn't wait to get out in the morning and there was nothing to keep us - no breakfast, which in this area, it is typical to have a full free breakfast. Not even a free coffee. Don't get suckered into staying here, there are many better choices in nearby Dublin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistermcgregor2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear MisterMcGregor,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and concerns. Please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory stay and apologize that our hotel staff, housekeeping service and room accommodations fell below your expectations. Rest assured that these concerns will be looked into. We do hope when business or pleasure brings you back to the area, you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

convenient to all sites such as ohio state,zoo,shopping areas,restaurants, all amenities in hotel were very convenient.the staff was very friendly and went went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bersher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

you park and every thing you want or need is there. great for kids and or meeting grand kids.
close to every thing.zoo,water parks, shopping. extremely .clean rooms the hotel is layed out
like a hand your rooms are the fingers all hallways lead to your palm which is the main lobby,
restraint,excerise room pool

Room Tip: rooms on west side are quieter and closer to the pool and the restruant
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkbar930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The room we were assigned was already occupied. Kind of embarassing to wake a poor soul late b/c of the hotel's reservation system (or lack thereof). The room we eventually got had a pull out sofa bed that didn't have enough clearance to completely fold out. At least they bought us breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acadiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear acadiatraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for any confusion regarding your reservation. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel bases on trip advisor ratings and miles we had available from a credit card. Based on the miles we could stay free for two nights. We'd stay again and pay! Location was wonderful for little jaunts around Columbus, a grocery and small mall across the street came on handy. Extremely clean room, including bath. As other reviews mentioned the layout is a little odd based on floor levels, but front desk explained at check in and it really wasn't that tough to figure out. Only negative was the cafe. Attempted to eat late night dinner there, and they had only one employee to cover the bar and a half dozen tables of diners. We walked across the street and ordered Chinese. Pool is small, was crowded first night as many families were enjoying it, but we had it to ourselves the next evening. It was clean and enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbaldwin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews