We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairly nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worthington
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fairly nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is an older hotel, but well maintained. I was very happy with the color schemes, a homey feel after most hotels have gone with the 'modern' look of steel and black. There were some concerns about safety and cleanliness, which I'll address in a moment, but for the most part, we'd stay here again. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the general access areas appeared to be very clean. We did find dirty kleenex in our room under the curtains, and hair on our towels, but otherwise everything seemed clean and fresh. I was pleasantly surprised to see Bath and Body Works toiletries, and the breakfast was not only affordable, but enjoyable.
We did have an ice storm the day we stayed, and I was dismayed to see that the sidewalks hadn't been treated... we almost slipped multiple times as we were leaving. In addition, I saw no cameras on the property, and several smuggled-in dogs. One side access door was propped open, which concerned me. Otherwise, our trip was enjoyable. I do recommend bringing ear plugs if you're anything but a heavy sleeper, as the walls are exceptionally thin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Worthington. We are glad you enjoyed the room amenities and Connections Cafe for your meals. I do want to apologize for the issues you mentioned regarding safety and security. It is something we take very seriously here, and was addressed immediately. We appreciate the feedback as it allows us to improve our service levels for all of our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again when your travels bring you back into the Worthington area.

Sincerely,

Eric Cybulski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    71
    62
    24
    19
See reviews for
57
68
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We are from Canada and spent a great deal of time driving on a stormy day. We arrived to Columbus Holiday Inn. We always stay with Holiday Inn and rave of the excellent service. This evening was not the same.
We called from our truck 30 minutes before arrival, they told us there was no king beds. We called back in 10 minutes and the fella said there was a handicapped room available. We took it. Big mistake. I work with physically challenged adults and there is no way I could support them in this room. It was small and the doors were not in the right direction to accommodate them. They gave us a room at 7 pm. I think it should have been left for anyone with challenges (even though is was not accommodating for them) The room was extremely small, the chair was broken, the room was very musty smelling, we ordered a meal for our room and they did not have what we wanted. I am not sure what and why this Holiday Inn was different from the others but we are not hard to please and I can assure you this is not one of them to stay at. I do NOT recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybulski, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Rick W,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Worthington. Our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I am sharing your input with our team to ensure that improvements are made in our service and product. I will address the room odor and broken chair comments with our housekeeping and maintenance departments as well as review our ADA rooms. Please know that this is not indicative of how we approach guest satisfaction at our hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back to the Columbus area. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Eric Cybulski
General Manager
Holiday Inn Worthington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley City, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel was very nice. Spread out in an interesting layout. Used by airlines on a regular basis. Rooms were better than average in size. Mine was bordering a hallway and had an original red brick wall on one end. Heat/Air system was not very responsive....temperature settings did not resemble actual temps in room.

Other than one individual at the front desk, the staff was friendly.

Check in was 4:00pm and they pretty much stuck to that.

On site resturant was very nice and helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room near handicap door. Some entrances require walking to opposite end to find elevator or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Jim T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note your positive feedback on our on-site restaurant and friendly hotel staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. However, I am sorry that our room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbard, OH
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This property is interesting. The hotel seems to be an older one that has been updated and added onto several times. The building is situated on a hillside, making some of the floors partial ones that you can only get to through the use of certain elevators or entrances. Overall the stay was good and the room was updated and clean. The food in the main restaurant is good and the banquet facilities are very nice with good service and good food. Overall my stay was comfortable and quiet.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor if you're attending a conference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location as there are many dining choices within walking distance. The hotel, on the other hand is old school Holiday Inn. It needs updating. My room was clean and had a king bed that was comfortable, however the in room fridge didn't work and in the middle of the night the HVAC started pumping out cold air. I discovered this when I woke up freezing. I was able to shut the system off and restart. Not sure what caused it to malfunction but it was 2am and I wasn't going to ask for assistance or a room change.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PHX_Travel_Guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear PHX_Travel_Guys,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I've stayed here at least a dozen times over the last ten years, and sadly it gets a little worse every time.
To be clear, the hotel is still clean, safe, and decently run. However, the details keep getting sloppier and sloppier.

The location-
I think the location is solid. It is on the north side of C-Bus in the upscale town of Worthington. It is easy to get on I 270, 315, or 71. There are a few places to go within walking distance including a couple of good restaurants. The charming downtown square of Worthington is probably about a mile away.

The rooms-
Decent, but starting to get dated. This place went through a major renovation probably 9 or 10 years ago and really hasn't done anything since then. The bathroom was clean but small.
the office chair was broken- it looked to be hyperextended. The cleaning details were weird- for some reason all of the drawers were open. Also, the toilet had an ultraslow leak so every few hours it would noisily refill

The fitness-
This was a pleasant surprise as it has been updated and expanded recently. Thanks!
Also, there are a couple of nice routes to run outside.

The service-
Way down. They acknowledged my platinum status, but then there were absolutely zero benefits. no upgraded room, no breakfast, no snack bag, not even a drink coupon. Very disappointing.

All in all it certainly isn't terrible, but there are a ton of great competitiors across the highway that have all stepped their game up. This property has just stagnated.

Room Tip: The second floor is really the main level. Floor 1 could seem a bit like a basement. Other than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear TDbusiness,

We would like to thank you for being a IHG Rewards Club member and for your review. We apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate you calling out the good quality of our gym and our great location. While we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the not so good comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points with our staff and we hope that when you return you will see the improvements that have been made. Thank you again for your review. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Md
Level Contributor
320 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We booked this facility, as there was a conference there we were attending. I knew the reviews were +/-, but it was convenient. I called to make the booking, as I wanted to be sure I had no stairs to climb. The person I spoke with was lovely and 100% accommodating. We found the hotel to be very clean and generally updated. OK, the layout was a bit weird, but we did not spend our day walking around the building! Our room was clean and modern with a flat screen TV, easy access/strong wifi, fridge, coffee service, a very comfy bed with lots of pillows and ice/soda machine right down the hall. We found the front desk staff to be fine...they were not our best friends but took care of any questions/issues we had. At first, the key card did not work, but they re programmed it. The hairdryer came off the wall bracket, but that was fixed in a snap as well. The gentleman who set up the conference room was extremely helpful and friendly. We ate dinner in the restaurant; about 7pm. There was only 1 person working, a very friendly and efficient older man. My husband and I shared french onion soup and a bagel reuben. While not exceptional, they were both served hot and were good. Overall, I would consider this a fine place to stay; not high end, but clean, modern, well located and fairly priced. It is within walking distance from shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthington
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#46 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington

Property: Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
Address: 7007 N High St, Worthington, OH 43085-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worthington Hotel's Location is Near Major Columbus Highways Welcome to the Columbus - Worthington Holiday Inn. Our Columbus, Ohio hotel is located off I-270 and I-71, less than 16 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Vacationers to our Columbus hotel can enjoy a long list of area attractions. Downtown Columbus is just 10 miles from our hotel and offers a variety of activities that include tours of the Ohio Statehouse. Other attractions within 10 miles of our Worthington hotel include the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Zoombezi Bay Water Park, Six Flags, the German Village and Brewery District, the COSI Museum and Ohio Stadium. Business travelers can enjoy the convenience of our hotel's ideal location near many Columbus businesses. Worthington Industries, MedVet, Cardinal Health, Mettler Toledo, Nationwide, JP Morgan Chase and Anheuser Busch are all within 10 miles of our hotel in Columbus. The Columbus Convention Center is also just 10 miles away. Ohio State University is nine miles from our hotel in Worthington. Guests can enjoy many premium amenities while staying at our hotel in Columbus, Ohio. Our amenities include free high-speed wireless Internet access, 15 meeting rooms, a heated indoor pool and our restaurant Connections Cafe. Enjoy great Columbus hotel deals and rates when you book your reservation with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus n - i-270 Worthington Hotel Worthington
Worthington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Worthington
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing