We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is rude and liars. Worse hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites North
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Website said there was a hot tub. There is not. Pool was closed most of our stay. There was no heat in the pool room. Rooms were freezing! They failed to book us twice.When we complained the staff laughed in our faces! The whole town is run down and falling apart.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zzz14557863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice and I can definitely recommend this as a good place to stay. The price might be a little high, but the rooms are clean and it is in a very convenient location right off of I-80. There are also plenty of good dining options around as well as a very good (American) Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel (señor jalapeños.)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlogwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Unbelievable!!! The water filled ceiling tile came crashing down in our bath tub early Sunday morning. Was blamed on overflowed bath tub above us???? however, when looking at the ceiling in bathroom, it was stained brown-----Stain Could not have happened in a few hours!!!!

Room Tip: Have photos but on a different device!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed here many times and you can not beat the price and friendliness of the staff! Nanette ALWAYS goes above and beyond to change an add reservations, make sure our room/requests are exactly what we need, and does it with a smile and a laugh. Yes the hotel is renovating and fixing up and perhaps every once in awhile a room is not up to par but they always make it right!! Perfect location for families, close to all event location, pool is great and Denny's is right beside hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cierski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We visited this inn twice in the past year, August 2013 and January 2014. Both times we were told that the restaurant was just a little late in reopening.

In addition the heater in the room had to be adjusted to the lowest possible setting on a very cold night (5 degrees) to avoid overheating the room. Then it cycled every minute or two. They did not have the staff to clear the snow from the door. We had to work our way through the snow.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

During the first night of our stay at this property, my business partner was exposed to a biological hazard. It was discovered that one of the mattresses in our room was saturated in urine (human or animal?). My business partner’s night clothes were ruined because of the exposure, and he had to thoroughly cleanse himself of the contaminants. He notified the front desk clerk the next morning of the issue, which was corrected.

Because of the situation, we sent a request to the General Manager asking for a credit of one night’s stay to our bill. The GM never even bother to respond.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank KCMeeting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Knowing how hard it is to find a decent hotel off route 76 for overnight in OH, led me to find this hotel on alt. route 80 on a trip from NY to Indianapolis. Clean and comfortable at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbowboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#11 of 36 in Youngstown
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown
#17 of 36 in Youngstown
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 36 in Youngstown
212 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites North

Address: 4055 Belmont Ave., Youngstown, OH 44505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites North Hotel Youngstown
Quality Inn And Suites North
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn Youngstown
Youngstown Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites North Ohio/Youngstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing