We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“In a word, EXCELLENT.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The experience started at the reception desk. We arrived early and the general manager checked to see if a clean room was available (they were sold out from the night before). Next to the manager was a gentleman on the phone giving his apologies for having no rooms available for the evening, and then, from memory, gave the names and numbers of three other local hotels the person could call. We checked in early to a spotless room with gratitude. After a swim in the pool, we wanted to wash our clothes but the washing machine was not working. No worries! The housekeeping staff washed our load of laundry at no charge in their facilities. A great breakfast bar awaited us in the morning, as well as a friendly send off from the staff, including the general manager. This hotel by far was the best experience I have had as a Priority Club member through IHG. Simply impressive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzgal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    47
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
110
27
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

me and my mom stayed at your hotel on the way back from ct and it was a very clean and the beds where comfy we stayed on sept 5 and we had a great nights sleep and breakfast was terrific love it tracey

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 487ginger45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear 487ginger45,

Thank you for a great review! We always strive to satisfy every guest and it is rewarding to us when we do! We are so glad you've enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our staff as a job well done! Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This HIE is actually in Austintown," just west of Youngstown, Ohio. Perfect location for a layover when traveling from Philadelphia to Chicago. New, clean, great staff, comfortable beds, and a myriad of choices for included breakfast, including eggs, sausage or bacon, hash browns, and much much more. We stayed on our way westbound and on our way back. Also offers a"Manager's Reception" on certain days which includes wine, beer and hors d'oeurves.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Bannyrose,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are always glad to see our valued guests satisfied and their comments, like yours are what show us that hard work does pay off. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip out west!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We needed a place to stay close to a party we were going to. I read the reviews for this HI Express and they were spot on!!! When we checked in Anthony and the whole afternoon crew was very friendly. Anthony asked if I needed a wake up call? I told him a have a 4 1/2 yr old son. He said "So you brought your alarm clock with you." Lol. Our room had two queen beds and the room was pretty spacious! The beds were comfortable also. When we came back from our party we asked Randy and Mark at the front desk for a good place to order pizza. They recommended a local place and it was great!! They also helped us get plates and napkins so we could eat our pizza in the lobby. They were extremely helpful and friendly!! We enjoyed the pool later in the evening & the next morning. The pool was very clean as well as the hot tub. I did not personally go to the breakfast in the am, but my husband said there were plenty of options. My kids brought me up a cinnamon roll and it was awesome!!! If we were in the area again we would stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything that you could possibly need for an overnight stay. I was amazed at the amenities. There was everything a girl could want in the bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror etc. There was an extra pillow and blanket in the closet. They had microwaves in the room with popcorn!
A great little table to throw your stuff on when you walk in the door. It was incredibly clean and the staff was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGPatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is pretty new and was very clean and comfortable. It's not in Youngstown, but we only needed a place to sleep on the way to MI (we weren't there to sight-see). It was easy to get on and off of I-80 and it's surrounded by food options (Quaker Steak & Lube, Bob Evans, a couple of mexican places, Cracker Barrel, plus the usual McDonald's and a Dunkin). The staff was friendly, there was free wi-fi, and there was even a Twizzler with a welcome note on our bed! The cool thing is they have soft and firm pillows, which are labeled for you on the pillow cases. It does offer free breakfast, which we ate. It wasn't the best breakfast I ever had, but it certainly did the trick (cereals, muffins, toaster for bagels and bread, a pancake maker, etc). We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littleone3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear litttleone3282,
Thank you for a nice review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable over night visit. We look forward to your return to the Mahoning Valley and to show you our award winning service again! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks while on a business trip from Texas. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfortable, hotel staff is friendly and accomadating, and the restaraunts within walking distance are a big plus. They have a 24 hr coffee bar, which for me was awesome. Free breakfast every morning is great too, even though I had to be at work before it started most of the time. The free in room wifi is pretty good, although it lags sometimes. They have a guest laundry room, which would be better if they had more than one set of machines, but waiting for a turn still beats going the laundry mat any day for me. All in all I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on staying in the area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Riffking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Riffking69,

Thank you for your recent review. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding wen a guest recognizes our award winning staff and service. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as a reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our property a leader in excellence in the Youngstown area! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Youngstown W I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Address: 5555 Cerni Pl, Youngstown, OH 44515-1159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Youngstown
#3 Business Hotel in Youngstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Youngstown
#5 Family Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly built AWARD WINNING Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located a few miles west of Youngstown off I-80 in Austintown, Ohio. Only minutes from downtown Youngstown, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do. Contemporary hospitality and our friendly staff are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown West Niles i-80 Hotel Austintown
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing