We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly and competent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My riding buddy and I stayed here one night, our first night of an 11-day cross-USA motorcycle journey. Third time was the charm as other places, both spendy and cheap near the I-80, had no rooms with two beds! But H.I. Youngstown came through with one plus fine restaurant recommendation, The Station House, just steps away. Bonus was having a computer in business center so I could email loved ones to let 'em know we were fine after a day's ride from midtown Manhattan!

Room Tip: Bikers: Request ground floor and ability to view your bikes from window OR at least in view of front...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristy77a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Youngstown North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff and accomodations are great. The breakfast, especially the scramble egg, cheese and ham was to die for, and the hostess is wonderful. The front desk agent was so helpful (Barb) and she has a great Mason Mint stash, that she shared.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We only stay at Hampton Inn properties based on our satisfaction with this Hilton-owned brand. This property met our expectations with one caveat - for some reason the front desk staff refused to charge the credit card used to make the reservation to pay for the stay upon check in. We always use our credit card with the greatest rewards benefits and all other Hampton Inn properties were fine with charging the same card that was used to make the reservation except for this Youngstown North property. Not exactly sure why but this impacted our oversall satisfaction with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank MaryRN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I generally stay at Hampton Inn's. This is a little smaller, but more than makes up for it in cleanliness, comfort and price. Traveling through on the interstate? Don't overlook this place for a better priced deal!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed for business and couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel was clean and bright, the staff was helpful and smiling! It was refreshing and I would definitely stay again if ever returning to the area. (The area itself was very sad and dark)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Krystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This past weekend was July 4th, my family and I were in Youngstown for a wedding. We stayed at the Hampton Inn. Upon check in the staff was very nice and easy to work with. The hot breakfast each morning was great and a different menu. The ladies that attended to the breakfast were wonderful, always kept the food fresh and plentiful. The pool area was great and clean and they had a wonderful outdoor area with a fire pit which was lit each night and kept the evening chill at bay. The only cons of the stay were that there were not rooms that had 2 queen beds available and for a family of four that would be a better option than 2 (small) double beds or a king size bed with a pull out sofa. Also, the room did not have a mini fridge or microwave and when traveling on a budget you like to carry food and drinks to save money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My stay was excellent, and I would repeat the visit. The hot breakfast was unbelievable. Both Denise and Torey welcomed me at that early hour of the morning and guided me through the lovely choices. It was a wonderful stay and a real surprise of a visit, which I would repeat and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#22 of 36 in Youngstown
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown
#17 of 36 in Youngstown
209 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown North

Address: 4400 Belmont Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505-1008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Youngstown
#7 Business Hotel in Youngstown
#8 Family Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range: £75 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown North is located just off I80 only 10 minutes from downtown Youngstown and Youngstown State. Our hotel has 66 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Hotel Youngstown
Youngstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing