We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find in Liberty-Youngstown Area!”

Station Square Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 418 Restaurants in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Hudson, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Find in Liberty-Youngstown Area!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I frequently travel through the Youngstrown/Liberty/Hubbard area and could never find a restaurant where I felt like I was receiving "homemade"/ "non-chain" food until I visited Station Square. The food was delicious and the quality very good for the price. What made my experience even better was the professional staff and members of their service team. All the waiters were superb, especially Ray and Caleb.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisadayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    60
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic flavors”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

enjoy a nice variety of well prepared food. the signature steak of this restaurant is a charred rib eye you won't find a better steak in the area

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Markiepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Liberty Township favorite.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good fun, fun atmosphere. As there are not many restaurants, other than fast food, in the Liberty Twp. area, Station Square is where to go for yummy food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyWelkRader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The service was great and so was the bread that came before the meal. However, my food was marginal. I ordered the jumbo shrimp scampi with light garlic. First, they misinterpreted light garlic and didn't use any. They also didn't take the tails off the shrimp, so it was difficult to eat. It was almost completely pasta with a few vegetables. I also tried the haddock, which was phenomenal. I really should have ordered that, but I felt like it didn't have enough flavor to justify the price. I will be back, but I think that I'll try something different.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLTraveler887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and were pleasantly surprised with the ambiance and service. We had a very nice lunch. The menu is plentiful and a great variety without being too large. Our waitress was knowledgeable and friendly and was quick with our requests. The food was so good, tasty and just the right portion that you didn't feel stuffed when we walked out. Our lunch came to about $30 and was worth every penny.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Station Square Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Station Square Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing