We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIstorical and Well Kept”
Review of Lanterman's Mill

Lanterman's Mill
Ranked #4 of 40 things to do in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“HIstorical and Well Kept”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great hike spot with observation spot of the falls. Tours of the old mill shows how they used to produce flour, with the gate mechanisms still intact. Candy shop and gifts available and great hiking trail/boardwalk right there as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leximusprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    24
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Cool waterfall”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This is part of Mill Creek Park which is a great area to walk or ride a bike in the middle of Youngstown.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank robwoodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The mill was not working when we were there, but we enjoyed walking around the area. We went on a Sunday and it was very crowded.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank love_those_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding sight”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Great little historic spot. Amazing trails and scenery, definetly worth the stop by. The trails are well maintained and there are little notes every so often to let you know interesting little facts about things you may have missed. There are many trails with a lot of scenery and there is also hard top so you can take a nice jog without worrying about tripping on rocks defiantly a place to go if you live here or if your just passing through, take a few minutes to enjoy the beauty that is Ohio

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Boesdady_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Super nice spot”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Super nice spot. In fact we did not go inside but took the trail along the river. It was so peaceful and relaxing. We hiked trail 7, there were some other hikers and runners on the trail. Also, there are interesting facts to read about the mill and the river on the small plates along the trail. We took trail 8 to come back, which is more rocky than trail 7. We came back and spent some time on the bridge near the mill looking at the river. The whole loop took us around 1h. We had a great time and enjoyed the hike a lot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Owieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanterman's Mill also viewed

 

Been to Lanterman's Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing