We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love their food”

Aladdin's Eatery Youngstown
Ranked #22 of 418 Restaurants in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Youngstown, OHio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love their food”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

great homemade, healthy, delicious food. The service is always friendly and timely. No push to leave and it is hard to stop eating the wonderful food they serve. The desserts look better than they taste.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bimshon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Lovely place.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

You can't go wrong here. We've been coming here for years. Everything is delicious and the service is consistently good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank appleka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Thinking about the lamb wrap with pickles I had makes my mouth water. The hummus was probably the smoothest and most delicately flavored hummus I have had. Really delicious. The outdoor patio was a great space for kids, the service was very good and the price very reasonable for the quantity and the quality. And it's located next door to an amazing ice cream place. We found this on a road trip and would definitely make a stop here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank J05186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
614 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Americanized Lebanese/Mediterranean...very good!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Aladdin's Eatery has taken eastern Mediterranean restaurants to a whole new level. While this type of restaurant style is seen in many towns (big and small) throughout America, most are heavily "ethnic," which is fine and typically serve excellent food. Aladdin's Eatery is a franchise with several locations mostly around Pittsburgh, Cleveland, and also as far away as Virginia and North Carolina. This Youngstown restaurant is actually in the Boardman/Poland area south of Youngstown off exit 11B of I-680 in an area filled with stores, restaurants and hotels. Aladdin's Eatery not only markets itself as Americanized Lebanese/Mediterranean, they also cater to the vegan, gluten-free, and health conscious community. The interior of this restaurant is pleasant, bright, yet distinctly "American" decor and feel. The menu offers a great selection of dishes, including rolled pitas, salads, and specialty plates. The hummus is superb as is the baklava! If you already like this type of food, you will likely find a selection that pleases you. Wine, beer, and a variety of other specialty beverages such as smoothies, teas, and juices are served. My waitress was very friendly, courteous, and attentive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never had anything that wasn't good!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have eaten here several times and it's always good. Their hummus is fabulous! I was apprehensive the first time, just becuase I wasn't familiar with the type of food, but it was great. They always have great desserts too. Definitely a great place for lunch or dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aladdin's Eatery Youngstown also viewed

 
Poland, Youngstown
 

Been to Aladdin's Eatery Youngstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing