We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved Ohio!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Youngstown
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have to say that the people of Ohio and all staff of the Best Western Meander Inn and everywhere I went onmy trip were the nicelst most gracious people ever. I had a great time in Ohio! Although we had tickets alredy to events that were planned for our trip we also were able to do and see some unplanned thing, the array of sights and things to do in Ohio seemed endless to us, plenty to see and do even in the rain. Overall my family and I loved Ohio and will return again soon to see what we missed onthis trip!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for your great review and we are glad you enjoyed your time in Ohio. At BEST WESTERN Meander Inn we value customer service and making sure our guests have the most pleasant stay. Next time you are in town you must stop at the Mill Creek Park in the area. It is the most beautiful park (In My Eyes) and has several different areas to visit. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again on your next trip through our great state of Ohio!

Sincerely,
Caitlin Finch, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Every thing was very nice. Nothing over the top, but that was not expected. Nice having queen beds vs. most others having doubles. Also a plus is the refrigator and microwave. Would be nice to have more selection for breakfast. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for your positive and pleasant review about our hotel. All customer reviews are used to see what we did right and what we did wrong at the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the rooms with Queen beds that included a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Before, only certain rooms had the microwave and refrigerators, and over the past year we made to sure that all rooms in the hotel have them to accommodate and meet customer needs. We do have a variety of items offered at our free continental breakfast and we are sorry that did not satisfy you as our guests. We are constantly trying to improve that aspect. We would hope that you would choose our hotel again the next time you are in the area. If you need anything else, or have any other questions please feel free to call the hotel directly.

Caitlin Finch, Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel itself was very good - have stayed here before - comfy beds and very quiet and pet friendly. This is the second time we have stayed here first time 4 yrs. ago - we arrived early evening and of course hungry. As 4 years ago their restaurant was closed for remodeling thus we needed to do an alternate and was too tired to travel far. There was a Mexican restaurant next door and we did not have much of a choice but to ear there. I love Mexican food but not this particular nite - looks like they were getting all the surrounding hotels business.

Also beware the breakfast is just continental not hot food. Word to the wise ask the day before arriving to make sure their restaurant is open.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank streetsmartsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you valued Guest for your review about BEST WESTERN Meander Inn! We are very sorry when you arrived our restaurant was not open. The restaurant has separate owners and management than our hotel. The past left unexpectedly in December and since then we were looking for new leasers. They have been working very long and hard to remodel and give an even better restaurant than the one before and to make sure all the correct paperwork and forms were done. The restaurant has been open for since the beginning of July, and they did a wonderful job with the renovation and I can attest their salmon and chicken is the best! We would love for you to give our hotel another chance with our wonderful new locally owned restaurant attached to BEST WESTERN Meander Inn. If you have any other questions please feel free to call the hotel directly. Thank you again for your stay at our hotel and your review!

Caitlin Finch, Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was clean and large! One draw back - NO elevator. The bed was comfortable with 4 pillows on each bed. Shower and toilet were together (door opened out) with the sink outside the bathroom. The room key did not work, but we got that straighten out. The price seemed high considering the location. Breakfast was poor compared to other chain hotel, so we ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotToSeaIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for your thoughtful review about your stay at our hotel. When guest leave reviews about the good, the bad and ugly we use that on how to improve our hotel. We are very sorry our hotel does not offer an elevator. Our hotel only has two floors so it does not require an elevator but we are looking at some options within the next long term business plan. Thank you for your positive note about our rooms and cleanliness. Also to address breakfast we do offer a variety of items at our free continental breakfast and are in the progress of always improving it. We would love to have you stay at our hotel again and if a downstairs room is required we would be more than happy to accommodate you with a downstairs room for you next stay. If you have any other questions please feel free to call the hotel directly. Thank you again for your review about our hotel.

Caitlin Finch, Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

...and I mean storm! I arrived at this Best Western with some trepidation, as the reviews were not all that great. It had been pouring rain all day, and I arrived in a torrential downpour. The Best Western was very nicely appointed. I did notice some things that would mark this a bit lower for me, like a stain on the carpet outside of my door, but overall, the stay was fine for the price. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean. On the downside, the water pressure in the shower was just okay, and the breakfast was a notch below what I would expect. Would I stay here again? Yes, but it might not be my first choice if the costs were similar to better rated places.

I will say that the night clerk was very nice. She was dealing with a guests dogs, and was very apologetic and friendly, and even gave me a slight discount for having to wait.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobInWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your very pleasant review. We appreciate hearing the good about your stay and what you did not like about your stay. We aim to strive for comfortable affordable stays for traveling guests. Our housekeepers do a wonderful job with cleaning their rooms and always try to make them perfect as can be. We are sorry about the water pressure issue that you had and sorry the breakfast was not up to your expectations. Our hotel is constantly trying to improve breakfast and add weekly specialty items to the variety of selections we already offer. Also thank you for your patience with the issues at check in while I was dealing with a pet issue that night. It was a very over whelming night and your patience meant a lot to me. We look forward to hopefully seeing you stay with us again, this time not during a horrible storm!

Caitlin Finch, Sales Manager
Best Western Meander Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was my second stay at this Best Western and I have to say it was quite a bit better than the first. The room appeared to have had a recent makeover, it was very clean and it smelled really good. The AC and TV both worked flawlessly. The bed slept good and it had like 5-6 of the medium sized pillows. The outside trash can by the entrance was empty with no odor to greet you as you entered. The only negatives was the crew cleaning up the landscape was there very early so that pretty much put an end to any sleep and I would like to see the breakfast area offer a little more. Otherwise very happy with this stay. Hope to return next season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbasstracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your positive kind review of our hotel. We did recently remodel the majority of our rooms. We are constantly renovating and making changes. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the continued business you give us. It is a delight to hear your second trip back changed your mind about our hotel. This is why we always ask for a second chance to change and improve the issues that may have arrived on the first visit. Thank you again for staying at our hotel!

Caitlin Finch Sales Manager
Best Western Meander Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The images on the website accurately portray this hotel, but be sure to hold a stinky, mildew ashtray to your nose while viewing to get the full experience of staying the night. It took 3 days to wash the stink out. If you smoke, a lot, and enjoy mildew, you will disagree with my review.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear about your stay at our hotel. We strive to give our guests the most comfortable stay. All our rooms are newly remodeled like the pictures and you pointed out, except for two of our smoking rooms. I am very sorry you did not seem to like the smell. We do currently have two smoking rooms that are yet to be remodeled which may have been where the smell came from. We try to make every guest happy and comfortable at our hotel. We will work on a way to have better ventilation and fix the smell that you did not like. We would hope that you would give our hotel another chance, and if you had any other questions please feel free to call me at the hotel directly. Thank you again for your stay at our hotel!

Caitlin Finch, Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 870 N. Canfield Niles Rd., Youngstown, OH 44515 (Formerly Meander Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Youngstown hotels are known for their hospitality, but the Quality Inn goes above and beyond to make sure every stay is memorable. Our hotel is pet friendly. Limited pet rooms available with a limit of 2 pets per room. Additional fees per pet per night. Close to area attractions, hotels in Youngstown are just a short drive from the best dining, sightseeing and shopping in the area. With a property that’s located just off the interstate and the best in customer service, our staff is committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. Brand recognition is why many guests choose this property, knowing that spacious, clean rooms and affordable rates are guaranteed. The Hollywood Gaming & Mahoning Valley Race Course is a brand new attraction offering VLT's, Horse Races, entertainment and some fantastic dining experiences. It’s a must for travelers looking to liven things up on their vacation. However, the Butler Art Museum remains a staple attraction with new exhibitions featured regularly. Need recommendations on the best dining hot spots? Friendly staff members at our Youngstown hotel are happy to give you a local’s perspective. Renowned for local fare mixed with innovative dishes, Youngstown is a hub of eclectic dining options. Business travelers with General Motors-Lordstown and the Covelli Center frequent our Youngstown hotel and often require extended stays. Rates for long-term guests are competitive, and there’s plenty of space for corporate travelers to call us their home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and business amenities mean it’s simple to take care of business while still making time for leisure activities. Book your stay at the Quality Inn for business or pleasure! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meander Hotel Youngstown
Best Western Youngstown
Youngstown Best Western
Quality Inn Ohio/Youngstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing