We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pipeliners paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pipeliners paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I was working pipeline in the area and I was looking for somewhere half decent to stay. I checked most of the motels in the area and everyone of them where either really high priced or a real dive. A guy I'm workin with told me he was staying there and it was nice and reasonably priced so I decided to check it out! I called them up and they were really friendly and accommodating and also the price was right!! When I pulled in to the parking lot I was a little bit discouraged but I checked in anyway. When I walked in the room I was amazed it was recently remodeled and very clean!!! I would recommend this place to anyone!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    2
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
1
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was traveling through Zanesville on my way to Pittsburgh and decided to stay outside of the city traffic and area and went to trip advisor to find a reasonable place to stay .....and due to the revues on trip advisor I almost didn't find a gem ....I pulled into the best western to get a room and asking where to park my car carrier (I am a truck driver ) they told me to turn around in a parking lot in the economy inn because they accommodate trucks ,,,,while I was in the parking lot using it as a turnaround I saw a family walk out with small children and I thought the revues on trip advisor and these people have children here? so I stopped and thought I should know first hand why?.....I got out greeted the gentleman and asked him if he was staying here he said yes so I started to ask what was the property like .... and he stopped me saying you read he reviews? don't believe it .... you are here go look for your self its lies ........so I did I went in and was greeted by the hotel owner a woman very pleasant (Treated me like a friend and a customer) I told her about the bad reviews and she told me the same would you like to see for yourself ? ...I said yes and I was extremely pleased to find one of the cleanest rooms if not the best ive stayed in years .....including best westerns,,, days inns , ramadas, executive inns and super 8......The rooms are excellent shape comfortable bed practically new furniture throughout I stayed the night slept very well so much I decided to stay another night and look at different room I asked the owner this time a man he was happy to show me that the bad reviews were untrue,,,,(again I was treated as a friend) so here I am another night in Zanesville instead of traveling closer to my destination ,,,,,rooms like this aren't everywhere believe me ...and I wasn't about to give up the gem for the unknown I will post photos of both rooms ... Don't believe me or the others come and look for yourself you wont be disappointed...

Room Tip: "Go see for yourself" ..... just like the family told me
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband is a pipe liner we stay at many places most are really expensive. I would like to say that this place is very affordable nightly/weekly. Also everything has been remodeled so everything is very nice and clean. They are now remodeling the outside and have repaved the parking lot as well. Service is fantastic and everything you need is always gotten to you in a timely manner. I've read the previous post and this hotel is nothing like it used to be. Everything has been fixed that the older reviews list. Stay here! I promise you won't regret it! Friendly, clean, and well kept! I havent even seen a fly in the building lol no joke!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbumb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My fiance is a pipeliner so we've stayed in our fair share of cheap motels but this is by far the worst! We were charged more than what we were originally told. The man claimed it was because his rooms were so nice. The room we got was 300 times worse than the one we were showed. The royal blue walls were all patchy and torn. The curtain over the sliding door we had to tie to the rod. The air conditioner was extremely loud. The fridge did not work meaning all of our food has now gone bad. And the bathroom was completely disgusting, mold and mildew on the shower head, caulking, corners, and around the bathmat. The towel for the floor was from the Hampton inn.. DO NOT TRUST THE PICTURE PROVIDED BY MANAGEMENT. Our room was way worse than the ones on here and the pool is not even functioning. It's a room full of garbage and mattresses. The Ramada and the best western are both next door. Go to one of those and save yourself the disgust.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily6112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Exhausted from a long day of travel, I took what was cheap and available. Big mistake!! Mold around the bathtub grouting was gross and disgusting, Second floor was supposed to be non-smoking, but the hall reeked of smoke, draperies were hanging loose above the sliding window, there was no TV listing guide, There were no stoppers in either the lavatory or the tub. There were holes in both the sheets and the bed spread. The bed was comfortable, but I was so tired I didn't really care about that. Recommendation: Don't stay here unless you're desparate

Room Tip: The price was good ($57.00), but ask to inspect the room before signing in. Stay out of room 215!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcsnyder2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here because we stopped very late and everything else was booked. It is very old and worn. Worn carpets, worn out bathroom, torn wallpaper, stains on walls. Our room smelled musty but the room and bathroom were clean and the sheets were bleached spotless. So it was OK but would not stay there again unless I had no other choice.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Rooms are scary , patches in walls , outlets don't all work . We drove 500 miles , had to stop due to weather . Only room available . Light turned on in the middle of the night . No towels in room only a bath mat. Filthy and smelled ! Bathroom sink didnt drain .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zanesville
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baker's Motel
Baker's Motel
#1 of 1 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Property: Economy Inn
Address: 4925 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Economy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Inn Zanesville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing