We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn an excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Pekin, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn an excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great motel, great value. On our trip to Philadelphia and back, we stayed six nights total, all at a Hampton Inn. Each motel had a swimming pool, two had a hot tub (which is necessary after driving for over six hours on a given day!!). The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, the complimentary breakfasts helped us get our days started with good food and helped saved money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    82
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
105
71
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manassas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Nice, definatly will stay there again. Kids loved it. Great rooms and clean. Close to major roads but not too close. Quite, Freshly remodeled. Refreshing breakfast....................................................

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

No disappointments regarding my overnight stay. The staff and people in general in Zanesville are a warm and friendly bunch. Dinner overlooking the river at Muddy Misers was a fantastic way to unwind after the drive to Ohio and the Weasel Boy Brewery a couple of doors down is a place a New Yorker would feel at home. Great atmosphere in their loft like space, a nice mixed crowd giving off a great vibe, excellent service (we had the owner serve us and she was amazing) and the beer... Did I mention their beer? After our pleasant evening out we retired to a clean, comfortable bed and slept like contented babies. Breakfast was OK, about what you'd expect for a buffet and if we weren't foodies it would have gotten higher marks from me. Despite the run of the mill food, the woman running breakfast was a delight and we did leave with full bellies.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast selections exceeded my expectations. They did not have a non handicap King bed and that was disappointing. Would have liked to know that before arriving for a seven night stay. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leroy Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
618 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile


The best advice for anyone traveling in the Zanesville area is that it tends to book up quick, so wherever you decide to stay, book now before it is to late.
First impression of this Hampton was Leanne's outstanding customer service at check in.
The hallways are a little dated but kind of neat in a retro kind of way. The other common areas have been updated to newer Hampton look.
My room was nice and clean, updated , and the bed was very comfortable.
I want to stress that everything was very clean and well maintained.
The morning breakfast was standard fair, they do seem to have more selections then most and everything looked fresh and was hot.
Every staff member that I passed greeted me.
You do not need to be the newest to have the "get it" vote for me.
Anyone who writes a review based off the rate is not doing Trip Advisor justice.
The area is over priced, if you want less expensive rates drive another forty minutes and stay there. It is all about supply and demand.
I would recommend staying based off my experience without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel was close the The Wilds. As with most Hamptons the beds are very comfortable and offer a good nights sleep. The big problem was with the room. It smelled of stale smoke, this I can deal with. The bathroom on the other hand had a toilet that ran water continuously, even after adjusting the flapper. The exhaust fan is not working causing mold growth on the ceiling and peeling paint. This should run continuous or be on a humidity sensor

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank shortrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha T, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey of our hotel. We have fixed the issues you mentioned in your survey. We would love to have you stay again with us. The next time you are in town, please contact me or my assistant, Matt, and we will take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathrooms are beautiful. There was no microwave or fridge, so that was a surprise, but we did not request them so they may have been available if we had asked for them. But we were only there for one night to sleep before travelling the next day and I slept like a log. Very quiet rooms. Was not disturbed by anyone in the hall or next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#6 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Zanesville

Property: Hampton Inn Zanesville
Address: 1009 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Amelia Earhart, the famous aviator, described Zanesville as 'the most recognizable town in the country,' she was referring to the famous Y Bridge, located just minutes from our Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio hotel. The Y Bridge forms a unique Y- shape and is situated where the Licking and Muskingum Rivers meet. Discover our distinct and historic downtown or enjoy a sunset cruise up the river in the Lorena Sternwheeler, moored just a short walk from our convenient Zanesville hotel. Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Hampton Inn hotel in Zanesville. Check your email or print boarding passes in our free business center or refresh with a few laps in our indoor pool. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room and watch your favorite TV show, or stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast and famous waffles, complimentary with every stay in one of our Zanesville Ohio hotel rooms. Choose from an array of buffet items and if you don't have time to sit down-grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, on your way out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Zanesville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing