We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay for a one night stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very noisy hotel with dated, worn furnishings. Breakfast included warm and cold items and was okay for a freebie. Stayed because of being able to use a small number of Hilton Honor points plus $50. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nkizer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Nkizer1,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Zanesville. I'm sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We work hard to impress our guests and thanks to your feedback we know we need to work even harder. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Martha T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    84
    45
    8
    4
See reviews for
109
77
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great hotel. The Hilton chain has done a good job remaking themselves. This Hotel was a pleasant. stay. The complimentary breakfast was great! Hotel was clean and quiet. They staff was genuinely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 353patrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel for my Uncles Memorial. It was an emotionally difficult weekend and it was great that the hotel part was effortless, comfortable and convenient. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The location was also convenient to the places we needed to be, and easy to reach from the highway for arrival and departure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lvb663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel on a cross-country drive home. The rooms were big, clean, and in great condition. The staff were very helpful, even offering to get my toddler a cup of milk upon check-in when we had trouble finding a place to buy some nearby. Breakfast had plenty of different options, including many healthy choices like yogurt, fresh fruit, hard-boiled eggs, etc. Other places nearby were a little cheaper when we were staying in the area, but this was still a great value in terms of the quality of the amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearisburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the moment we checked in, until we checked out, I can't think of any negative feelings with this place. The friendly staff offered for me to stay in the room an additional hour after they heard that I'd need to hang around in the lobby until 4:00 p.m. when my husband could pick me up. After the 1:00 check out, they offered for me to stay in the breakfast area and were very kind to me. I had left a $5 tip and a little New Testament with my housekeeper and she looked me up to thank me personally. The complimentary breakfast included a sufficient omelet, boiled eggs, sausages, waffles, hot oatmeal, and much more. While I didn't use the indoor pool, it certainly looked very inviting. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnGalAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to West Virginia. We used our points plus Cash and it was a great deal on a King Room. The bed was so comfortable that it made for a perfect nights sleep. We will definitely stay there again. The room was clean, the bedding was great and the continental breakfast was very good

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Staff was Awesome!! Breakfast was delicious!! Clean rooms and halls. Nice pool area. Crappy elevator. Heating and Cooling unit is weak and fan won't stay on to make ambient background noise. Room key cards suck, they are one time use and then you need another one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
5.4 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Zanesville

Property: Hampton Inn Zanesville
Address: 1009 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Amelia Earhart, the famous aviator, described Zanesville as 'the most recognizable town in the country,' she was referring to the famous Y Bridge, located just minutes from our Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio hotel. The Y Bridge forms a unique Y- shape and is situated where the Licking and Muskingum Rivers meet. Discover our distinct and historic downtown or enjoy a sunset cruise up the river in the Lorena Sternwheeler, moored just a short walk from our convenient Zanesville hotel. Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Hampton Inn hotel in Zanesville. Check your email or print boarding passes in our free business center or refresh with a few laps in our indoor pool. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room and watch your favorite TV show, or stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast and famous waffles, complimentary with every stay in one of our Zanesville Ohio hotel rooms. Choose from an array of buffet items and if you don't have time to sit down-grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, on your way out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Zanesville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing