We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I find Fairfields generally underwhelming, but for the $77 government rate I gave this place a try.

As usual, I had a big room and a nice bed. But the "hot" breakfast was the standard horrible microwave sandwiches (hey, how about a microwave breakfast burrito?).

But this place was a bit under parr even for a Fairfield. I know enough about Fairfields to only take a room on the top floor, and in this case I was happy that I did as I think I actually heard the floor creak a few times. And the towels? Tiny and see-through.

What really bugged me though was the 32" HD TV with analog channels. Hey Marriott - quit being so cheap as to not pay for HD service!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcfrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    50
    34
    23
    3
See reviews for
53
25
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Due to the natural gas boom there were next to no rooms available in the area. Another hotel told me that the Fairfield might have availability so I drove over. Was greeted by a very friendly and helpful desk clerk. She let me know that one of the regulars went home for the week and that she had a free room. Ended up in an accesible king at a decent rate. Room was clean and eventhough right next to the pool did not smell of chlorine. Overall stay was very nice.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DRAncient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
It's my staff, They love what they do. Each staff member cares for each guest like they are visiting them personally. Thank you for your feedback.
Paula, Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Comfortable lounge to await a visitor. Helpful staff at breakfast. Near restaurant choices.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were stopping through on our way home. I was very pleasantly suprised at the service. Very friendly front desk personnel. While the rooms are roomy and comfortable, the construction of the floors was weak and I easily heard the steps of the person above me. Decent breakfast and the dining room was clean. If you stay here, try out Tumbleweeds for dinner. Yum!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikelynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here on our way to the Columbus Zoo.. the front desk staff went out of their way to help us (loved Elaina!). Breakfast was very good and rooms were clean and nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmzpittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We arrived in the evening around 9:30PM. We were greeted outside by the desk clerk that looked to be about to take a smoke break. She let us in the door with her key card. While checking us in (she was friendly) she blurted out a little too much information about there being robberies at the other hotels in the area and told us to be careful when going outside. This wasn't an issue for us as we planned to stay in for the evening, but may deter other guests from wanting to stay there. It wouldn't be information that I would want to share with guests if it didn't happen at that exact location?!?!
There were renovations in the lobby/breakfast area going on. No noise or obvious work happening while we were there, not an issue for us. The room was mostly clean. My biggest complaint was a few hairs in the sink/tub and one LARGE (12 inches) black hair on one of the towels that I found in the morning. It was so big that I don't know how laundry or housekeeping didn't notice it.
Sleep did not come easy due to train tracks relatively close. It seemed like they ran every 15-30 minutes and train whistles were noticeable on the front side of the hotel. This was an overnight stop for us and everything was just ok. If they complete renovations, I would be willing to give them another try, but if there are other properties comparable in rates, I may not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the train tracks as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALBR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

i really was fine with the hotel the elevater was small and the room was not good the light flickerd an the pool looked dirty

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Zanesville
91 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Property: Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Address: 725 Zane St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3764
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 63 room hotel features flat screen TVs with premium channels, luxurious bedding and wireless internet. Relax with a dip in the heated pool and fill up with a complimentary hot breakfast. Group specials available. Staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Zanesville
Zanesville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing