We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Fairfield, a little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Typical Fairfield, a little pricey”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Have stayed there twice in the last month. It's a Fairfield, so you know what you're getting, basic room and a decent breakfast. As a Marriott Gold Rewards member I always request an upgrade and they have demurred both times. Not a problem, I realize it's optional for them but the last time the hotel only seemed half full.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the front of the property. There are railroad tracks across the back and it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCostGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback about the hotel and staff, I am sorry that an upgraded room style was not available at the time of your request. We only have a few of that style in the building and there is a high demand for them. I would love to know when your next stay is so that I could book the reservation for you so that you get a opportunity to enjoy the larger room. Please call me when you are preparing for your next trip to Zanesville. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in hospitality, Paula Cendrowski, Asst. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    50
    34
    23
    3
See reviews for
53
25
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Zanesville, OH for one night, as part of a block of rooms for the soccer team that I coach. Overall, the hotel was a quality Fairfield Inn. The hotel handled all of the reservations well and had all of the basic amenities needed. Breakfast was well stocked and the hotel was clean throughout. The lady that checked us all in was not very friendly, but the rest of the staff were. The AGM Paula was especially great to work with and I appreciated the follow up email she sent. As someone who used to work in the hotel industry, those extra things like that do make an impact.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Justin, Thank you for the feedback, the entire team loved having all of you visit and hope that next time you are here for a tournament you will visit us again. Thanks for making the weekend a wonderful one. Go! Mad River Lady Mustangs!! Yours in Hospitality, Paula Cendrowski, Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel is in need of a face lift. Rooms are adquate, the breakfast okay, but the walls are very thin. We knew that we were getting a basic hotel in the Marriott chain, but we were disappointed compared to similar type hotels in other chairns.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

Monroe Township, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stated here for 3 nights with my mother. The hotel was very easy to find from the main interstate. Lots of restaurants nearby - Red Lobster (next door), Olive Gaden, Tumbleweed, Chinese Buffet, and Steak and Shake. Lobby was very well laid out. Staff was over the top friendly and helpful! Our room was ver comfortable. Bathroom was in excellent working order. Room was clean. TV was a flat screen. There was a fridge and microwave. Only negative was the rear half of the hotel backs up to railroad tracks. Trains seem to go by frequently. If you are sensitive to noise, perhaps request a room in the from part of the building.

Pool was small, but seemed nice. There was a handicap lift.

Breakfast had a decent selection. Waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, toast, english muffins, toast, cereal, juice and coffee. Weekdays from 6am-9am and weekends from 7-10am.

No complaints here. I recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for a room in the front of the building (parking lot side) to avoid the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POMMOM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it was a pleasure having you visit. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Paula C., Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed one night on our way west. The room was quiet, clean and with comfortable beds, four pillows each. The bathroom was also clean and had plenty of hot water. No problems with the HVAC system. The night manager, Chris, was very helpful when some melonhead upstairs lit up a cigarette and the smoke wafted into our room through the bathroom fan duct. Chris got after the problem immediately and the smoke stopped. The entire motel is designated as smoke-free; as usual there's always somebody who doesn't care. The breakfast bar was good and kept us going. Our thanks to Chris for resolving the smoke problem, as I haven't always had success persuading motel staff elsewhere to do their jobs as efficiently. We used a coupon from one of the discount books obtained from a rest area to get a good rate, and the motel honored it without question.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cohighplainsdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Zanesville was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Paula Cendrowski
Asst. General Manager
Zanesville Fairfield
paula.cendrowski@pillarhotels.com
740-453-8770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Tired after a long day of traveling we stopped here for a room and the price was not bad . Our room was spacey and comfortable and clean. I like it when they put the bathroom sink outside of the shower room, makes it much easier for both of us to get ready for the day. The breakfast was actually pretty good with a nice selection of food and drink. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It's a Fairfield in Zanesville, that pretty much says it all. I had to stay here for a few months for work and the front desk staff was always very nice, but the quality of the rooms matched the standard Fairfield, which is a budget hotel chain so they are pretty basic. Essentially, you get what you pay for. It's also a pretty easy walk to a grocery store and a few chain restaurants (albeit across a busy road) nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ee978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting our teams spirit to serve, we enjoy getting to know our long term guest and helping them feel at home. I hope you enjoyed your time in our hometown. Sincerely, Paula C., Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
91 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Property: Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Address: 725 Zane St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3764
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 63 room hotel features flat screen TVs with premium channels, luxurious bedding and wireless internet. Relax with a dip in the heated pool and fill up with a complimentary hot breakfast. Group specials available. Staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Zanesville
Zanesville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing