We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Only suggestion is the tub could have have a...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. I would stay here again. Our a/c in the room was not working well, but apparently it was a hotel wide problem, because we were traveling with others and their a/c did not work well either ( 6 rooms total). This could have been a much bigger issue, but the weather was mild enough that it was only a little unpleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kennith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Slayhu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2014 and I don't know what the rest of the hotels are like but this doesn't seem like it should rank #3. It seems as though they try to keep the interior of the hotel clean but when something is so dated its hard to truly make it seem clean.

Needs new carpeting, bathroom floors (cracked) and new paint. However it looks like they did some textured paint to hide flaws in the wall and there seems to be bubbles forming behind it and the paint is breaking away there.

The bathroom is really small, walk in and shut the door and that's the room you have as you stand there.

If I was managing this property I would have someone outside cleaning up the grounds as well, landscaping and just trimming alone would go a long way for aesthetics. Its bordering on looking abandoned on the outside.

Positive is the bed was comfortable and it looks like housekeeping is doing the best they can working with what seems to be an older hotel.

Its probably a value over the Holiday Inn Express or the Hampton so if you're only staying a night its probably not a bad option.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank OhioGuy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Reserved at the Best Western but there was a mix up with our pet, so we needed another place to stay at 10:30 pm. Fran called Baymont for us and glad she did. Very convenient being one block off 70, next door to Cracker Barrel and gas station. Stayed in 124, hallway smelled of smoke, but room smelled fresh and clean. If they replaced the carpet in the hallways it would go a long way toward bringing this property up. Good place for road trip stop.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank DVM_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

our stay was very satisfactory. we enjoyed the feel and the smell of a clean room. at the restaurant we ate at they asked about the hotel and we gave them very good reviews about the hotel, and they said they would pass it on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Terry U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville

Address: 230 Scenic Crest Dr, I-70-Exit 155, Zanesville, OH 43701-4067 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: £75 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Zanesville
Baymont Inn Zanesville
Zanesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing