We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay when passing through Zanesville, we would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is now our hotel of choice as we pass through on our way east. We have stayed at other places and this one is the best in Zanesville so worth the little extra $.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and quiet. We booked a king suite for the same cost as a regular room and it was great, very spacious. It had a frig and microwave too. The breakfast was good too, love the little egg and cheese omelets and cinnamon rolls. Good variety and juices. Very clean and bright breakfast room.
I don't think you would be disappointed if you stay here, it is at the top of it's class.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandolr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

We take our 4 grandkids every Good Friday to a hotel to spend the night and swim. We have never been to this hotel before but due to ball teams and holiday travelers, we weren't able to stay where we normally would. We were very impressed with this hotel. We got the queen suite and it was huge. The kids had all kind of room to run around. They had their own TV which was great. The pool was heated and nice size. The hot tub was really nice and bigger than most. The breakfast was very good. Several choices and the food was hot. The people at the front desk let us check in early so we could use the pool and was even granted our request for late check out so we could swim until lunch. We were very impressed and the kids are wanting to know when we can go back. The rooms were clean the the overall hotel was excellent. Very nice place and we will return. There is even a patio outside with a grill if you are interested in warmer weather.

Room Tip: If you need the extra space, the suite is the way go. We didn't hear anyone running in the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel was wonderful. It was super clean, quiet, and beautiful. I stayed in a King room-it was modern and up to date. Very comfortable.
The bathroom was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Immaculate! Plenty of towels-which is rare.
Temperature controls in the room were efficient and worked easily. It was easy to maintain the temperature I desired.
Beth at the front desk was a joy! She was welcoming, friendly and did her job with a smile!
This hotel is smoke free-and they mean it. There wasn't even a hint of cigarettes.
Breakfast was good & the coffee was exceptional. The breakfast attendant was not overly friendly, but the rest of the stay made this one thing seem insignificant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I don't usually stay in Holiday Inns, but Trip Advisor rated this hotel number one in Zanesville. The hotel seems fairly new. Check in was easy and pleasant. Room was clean and updated. Free breakfast is included. I would return to the Holiday Inn Express if I ever had to go back to Zanesville.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

the people who work for any holiday inn r pretty good. the rooms r good and clean some holiday the breakfast r ok and some r great like the one in sturgis SD their the people r great all but one old old one their she thinks she is all it. she is the house keeper.she is so mean to the other house keeperes. we heard her their when we stayed thheir 1 month ago. Everything elso was wonderful their. yes we would go back their and we will. They need to do something with her.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We booked three rooms at this hotel after reading the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that so many people have had a good experience here, which makes me hope that we caught them on a bad night. However, I will be giving this property it's very first "average" ranking.
First of all, the room was very spacious. We had a king room with a sofa bed and it didn't feel squished at all. The beds were comfortable and they honored our request for top floor rooms. The pool and surrounding area was clean and well stocked with towels. It was pretty busy and they did a good job keeping it maintained. The property is right against a hill and away from the freeway, so you'll get very little outside noise, especially if you're on the back side of the hotel.
We found the room to be quite noisy. We could hear both the elevator and the ice machine, even though we were not particularly close to them. We could also hear conversations as people went down the hall, as well as running, screaming children. This noise didn't continue past when quiet hours should have started, but it was still annoying while we were eating dinner and trying to wind down for the night. This property is so new, you'd think they'd have better doors. We also found the bedding for the pull-out to be dirty when we took it out of the bag and had to go to the front desk for a replacement set. The room occupied by another member of our party smelled like there was something dead in it. I didn't know about this until the next morning, or I would have asked for them to be moved.
The breakfast was kind of a joke. There was one attendant, who was very nice and quite apologetic, scrambling to keep everything stocked and not doing a very good job. It wasn't especially busy when we were trying to have breakfast, but all the hot items were out when we arrived. The attendant came with a plate of omlettes, which were gone in seconds. Then he came back with bacon, also gone in seconds. We never even saw the cinnamon rolls. If you weren't right there when he filled the tray, you didn't get anything. The pancake machine was not working properly, and he kept trying to fix it in between running to the kitchen to restock other items. We might have caught them on a bad morning, but it was pretty disappointing.
By way of information, this property is located around a highly populated hotel/restaurant area. It's very close to several fast food and sit down dining options (Wendys, Steak n' Shake, Cracker Barrell, Olive Garden, to name a few.)

Room Tip: Stay far away from the ice machine and elevator. You will hear them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Go2theZoo,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding rom size and the pool.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise caused by the elevator and the breakfast selection. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The hotel was extremely pleasant and the front desk staff was so accommodating. We arrived for a surprise visit to our daughter's family for Christmas eve and were upgraded to the Priority accessible suite. I am sure the hotel was understaffed for Christmas, but you could not tell by the wonderful, personal service we received.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
334 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

Address: 1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: £85 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Zanesville North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing