We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit w/ Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western B. R. Guest
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visit w/ Family”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stay at this hotel whenever we visit my husband's family in Ohio (3 times so far). It's clean, comes with a free breakfast and the staff is friendly. There are no cribs available if you're travelling with infants.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    141
    56
    23
    12
See reviews for
142
71
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this Best Western which was on the interstate and easy to find. It is out east of Zanesville, OH. The first room we were given had a defective door lock and only after we were there several hours did we notice the door would not lock, nor the deadbolt.
Apparently the door and the door frame did not line up. I thought the housekeeping crew would have noticed as I'm sure it didn't happen overnight. We asked for another room and after being told they were sold out, they did find us another room. The rooms were spacious and clean...no problems. I was disappointed in the breakfast as it seemed things were slowly replenished. When we got there, many of the items were completely wiped out, including coffee. A lady was slowly putting items out but only 2 or 3 of an item at a time. I know they need to watch and not waste food but it was before 9am and they were to have breakfast until 10am. Glad Denny's was across the street. All in all, I would stay there again as it seemed like a safe place and was very quiet...no interstate traffic noise that we could hear.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieDokieIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Travelling for business in this area there are not a whole lot of chices, so the best western light shined like a beacon. The room was ok, I requested nonsmoking but oversold so I got smoking, I went across the highway and bought a candle which helped. Breakfast was plentiful, parking safe, restaurants nearby. The only downside was one of the staff members was quite rude. Overall she made the experience less pleasant. Next time I will probably just go to New Philadelphia and hope for a friendlier staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseWilliams1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while driving from New York to St Louis. Right off the highway I-70, it is an easy on/off and clean. However, skip the free house breakfast and head across the street to Denny's where you get a 10% discount as a hotel guest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

On our way to Wheeling, West Virginia and stopped here for the night. Clerk at front desk was very friendly and helpful. Offered us coffee and cookies when we checked in. Room was very clean. Coffee pot, fridge and microwave in room. Later in the evening clerk gave us bag of popcorn to pop in microwave. Breakfast was okay , if you want to go for breakfast at Denny's its a short walk--- clerk informed us to show our room key and get a percentage off breakfast. There is an indoor swimming pool. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakotageorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
316 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
91 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western B. R. Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western B. R. Guest

Property: Best Western B. R. Guest
Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western B. R. Guest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
Best Western B. R. Guest Zanesville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing