We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western B. R. Guest
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a nice place to stay if you are in the area. Most of the other choices are "low rate". I like staying here because the staff is friendly and they have a good breakfast in the morning. Would recomend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great place to stay half way to Indiana. Easy on and off 70. Hotel staff is very friendly and rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable. Restaurants within a short distance for meals. Good value for your dollar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel checked all the boxes - easy access right off of the freeway, easy to find, covered porch for unloading/loading in the rain, clean bathrooms, responsive, friendly staff - but absolutely failed with a huge no-no: hairs of indeterminate origin in the sheets of one of the two beds.

The front desk staff were apologetic and very quick to bring new clean sheets, but the very fact that the original housekeeping was so sloppy would mean we would probably not choose this hotel again, even though everything else was fine.

Room Tip: Ask about rooms away from the ground-floor indoor pool - potentially noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryJohnKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Not much choice in this area for folks traveling with pets. This hotel is average, nothing terribly wrong, just signs of wear and tear. Cloth chair in room was threadbare. Nice receptionist. Probably a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel was convenient to my final destination. The room was clean and well furnished. The television had good reception. The shower water was hot and had good pressure. The bed was very comfortable but I would have preferred a full size pillow. The staff was friendly. The self-serve breakfast was good but many items needed to be replenished when I first arrived in the dining area so I had to wait.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

On our way along a 1,000 mile drive to a family funeral, we decided to stop in Zanesville for the night. We called from the road, and the reservation staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We arrived at 1:30 in the morning, exhausted from our drive, and we were whisked up to our rooms in moments. The pool/spa opened at 6am, and we were able to soak in the hot tub for a while to ease our aches and pains, and they had a surprising array of breakfast items, which saved us another meal stop along our way. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. Nice place. We like Best Westerns, because they are owner-operated and the pride of ownership shows. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The exterior and lobby of this 3-story hotel looked very nice. The desk clerk who checked us in was friendly and professional, and wide hallways made it seem like an upscale hotel. But our experience went down-hill from there. Room felt small & hadn't been vacuumed very well, one mattress was lumpy & need replacing, duvet cover contained a thin, worn blanket, both blue upholstered chairs were so worn that large amounts of tan padding shown through, soap & shampoo were not in the same room as the shower, breakfast cheese omelet had a chunk of cheese too hard to cut with the plastic knife that was provided, breakfast room was too small for even the 6 tables it had, and was inconveniently arranged - we had to hunt for the utensils, as did the next guest. He offered to move to another table so that all 3 of us could see the TV . Another guest, when asked upon check-out how her stay had been, replied "okay" in a flat tone of voice. Presumably, she had had an experience similar to ours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RITA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
338 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
130 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
152 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western B. R. Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western B. R. Guest

Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: £56 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western B. R. Guest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
Best Western B. R. Guest Zanesville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing