We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Zanesville, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western B. R. Guest
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, United States
1 review
“Best Western Zanesville, Ohio”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

When I arrived at the Best Western in Zanesville, Ohio I was greeted by a very nice lady who let me know that there were fresh hot cookie in the dining area. She also let me know that at 8 o'clock there would be fresh popcorn. She then let me know about the breakfast in the morning and that they have coffee all the time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    131
    51
    20
    12
See reviews for
133
60
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Wanted a night away from all our weather here. Hotel was great. Best thing was the pool and hot tub, made these bones warm again after weeks of snow and sub zero. Breakfast spread was actually a surprise to me, will stay here instead of Drury.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuBois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Quiet and peaceful night sleep, good TV options (HBO, sports), great internet, extremely friendly hotel staff, & pet friendly (for a fee). I would definitely recommend to family and friends for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie W, General Manager at Best Western B. R. Guest, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Laura K thank you for staying with us. Being able to accomodate a guest and their pet makes traveling much easier. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater NJ USA
Level Contributor
693 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

After reading the reviews, we didn't know what to expect, but we liked the location and gave it a try. We were not disappointed and stayed here both going to and coming home from Indiana. It's not a new hotel, but the facilities were clean and well kept. The front desk was really nice. In the midst of the cold and frigid weather this weekend, the front end had little go-bags with water and some fruit for the road...just in case. The hotel was very empty this weekend because of the frigid cold and bad weather and the staff was extremely attentive. Freshly made cookies on weekday nights and popcorn for the room. The room had a microwave and a fridge and flat screen TV. In case you care for privacy issues, the sink area is behind a wall and not in the enclosed toilet/ tub area of the bathroom. Safe with a take away key also, Across the street from a Denny's diner and a convenience store/ gas station so it's a really easy stop off the highway....you can sleep, eat, get gas and be on your way. The only thing to remember is that this hotel is not in the cluster of hotels in the Zanesville area, but at exit 160, not 155. We missed it because we assumed...you should never do that...that it was on the hill with all the other hotels and restaurants. Great stay and would stay again. Cold breakfast was small but adequate.

Room Tip: We had a room toward the back...128...and we never heard the highway.. It was next to the stairs, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giftedelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Good road trip stop. Just off highway. Clean facility, near gas station and fast food. Zanesville is a few exits away is easily accessible from B.R. Guest Best Western. Pool hours are very convenient too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
225 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Pulled in and needed a room, asked if there was a corporate rate and was told NO...NO?? So I asked if there was a NRA discount...NO. She asked if I had a Best Western card, and I said no so she said once again, that was the only was to get a corporate rate...Should have left there but I was tired. The room was $99, and I figured it would be a nice room, which it was but no where near $99 dollars....Super 8 and a nice Red Roof would have been just as nice and $20 cheaper. So as I stated, stay on one more exit or two and get a little better bang for your buck. Not a trashy place mind you, but not worth $99 dollars....and who the hell doesn't have a business rate?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennykelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Always try to stay at this hotel as this is located at my half way mark for my purpose in the trip..There's a great dinner located across the street..Just off the interstate, yet the noise never bothers you..The staff are friendly and work hard to ensure you have a great visit..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vernon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#6 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western B. R. Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western B. R. Guest

Property: Best Western B. R. Guest
Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western B. R. Guest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
Best Western B. R. Guest Zanesville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing