We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zanesville Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western B. R. Guest
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a nice hotel for our overnight stay. I originally chose this hotel because we were traveling with our pets and the hotel accepts pets. The beds were very comfy. The room was small, but adequate. The only downside was the hot tub wasn't working and the pool's heated pool was tepid. This disappointed the kids, but overall a nice stay and I would stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VARetiredAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Best Western Hotel is extremely clean and met all my expectations of a great quality hotel with the exception this is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The walls are very thin, you can hear the persons in the next room. People in the hallway can be heard opening their doors all the way down the hall. You can hear every conversation. The noise from the Interstate was constant all night long. Trucks using their "Jake" brakes etc.. Breakfast was good with hot and cold food.
If you are a very sound sleeper by all means stay here. If you need quiet to allege go elsewhere or you will have to stop for a nap the next day after staying here.

Room Tip: Pick a room not facing or backing onto the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a very nice motel located outside of Zanesville. It was quite considering it was next to the interstate. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This met up with the Best Western standards that I expect. The only downside was that we had trouble with the internet in the room (finally got it working) and the elevators were really dirty (needed vacuuming), but the room was clean and the continental breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice hotel, good accommodations, helpful check -in clerk and nice breakfast. Unfortunately, exterior leaves something to desire. I am sure it is beyond hotel staff to correct as it appears a pad business went bust and was razed and much ruble left behind A shame

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 1965GMCP_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room in which we stayed appeared to be recently remodeled. It was extremely clean, comfortable and the temperature control was effective. In fact, the carpet was soft enough to walk bare foot. I highly recommend this property to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here while visiting my Dad's hometown of Zanesville. Was very reasonably priced, including pet rates for our two dogs. Very clean and breakfast was decent. All the employees were nice and helpful. Room is a little small but can't complain about that because everything else was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheelthrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
325 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western B. R. Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western B. R. Guest

Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: £72 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western B. R. Guest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
Best Western B. R. Guest Zanesville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing