We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, a little pricey”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big rooms, a little pricey”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stopped here on our way through Ohio. The room was very big and clean. The staff was very friendly. We had parking right outside of our window. The outside doors are security doors, which is nice. The hotel is pet friendly and I did hear a dog barking, which can be irritating since I am not a pet owner. It is a little pricey. The continental breakfast had a lot more than most places, it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy38500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    35
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
26
18
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I hate to say this hotel was my "last resort" but all of the other hotel chains that I frequent were booked. If you're traveling here for business book your room at least 2 weeks in advance or you'll be in the same boat.
That being said, its the best Comfort Inn I have stayed in. The location is right next to the newer hotels and I-70. The staff is extremely friendly and kind. The rooms are big but need updating. The cleanliness of the room was ok (some dust and grime but overall better than expected). Lastly, I liked knowing that its locally owned.
The downside: It's a pet friendly hotel (some barking), it allows smoking in some rooms so the hallways and entrance ways stink of smoke masked by powerful floral air freshener, the walls are thin (noisy neighbors), the 1st floor windows are a bit shabby (for security I would choose a 2nd floor room next time) and the prices were a bit higher than expected for the quality (I'm sure as newer hotels go up or get renovations this will change).
I really liked the friendly staff and location but would likely choose a different hotel (and book earlier!) next time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stopped at the hotel on the way home from vacation for a quick stop. The first thing we noticed was a strong smoky odor in hallways. The room had an unpleasant smell too. The hotel is in need of an update in rooms with older draperies, furniture and comforters.

The positive was a friendly desk clerk and rooms although out of date were clean especially the bathroom. I have stayed in Comfort Inns on several occasions with better rates that were nicer hotels.

Hotel is convenient to many restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McConnelsville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My Husband & I just needed a night away and we have stayed here before for Valentine's Day. Being close to home we decided to stay again. Love the place as far as big, clean, lots to see and do near by. Only thing this time our suite was on the back side and the parking was a little sketchy I thought. Hillside back there and not really any outlets if needed plus doors are locked. Make sure to park out front .

Room Tip: Ask for front suite so you park out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We needed a hotel that was pet friendly which is a challenge in itself. This hotel has designated rooms for guests with pets. The room was filthy. Pet hairs, dust, dirt, and even pieces of dog food were along the wall behind the furniture and under the bed. The carpet had large stains on the carpet and was so dirty that the white socks I had on the one evening were literally black after walking in the room. Our dog sneezed the entire time we were in the room due to the room not cleaned from the previous pets.There was so much dirt that it was obvious it came from more than just one previous guest. After seeing the floor, we wondered about the cleanliness of the bed and the bathroom.
Guests with pets don't deserve to have a room that is not as clean as every other room in a hotel.
If we had known the condition of their pet rooms, we would have paid extra for the room to be professionally cleaned/sanitized before we got there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Water pressure was great. Tv worked well. Staff was clean and friendly. They volunteered a copy of directions for us to find the Longaberger Factory. Breakfast area was spacious. Very clean. very large variety of foods for breakfast, fruit, fresh waffles on the waffle iron, toast , bagels, muffins, bisquiets, Country gravy, juices, yogurts.

Very attractive pool area. hot tub area was very inviting too.
Work out room was very fresh and clean.

Bob Evans and Olive Garden within walking distance and several others but don't remember names.

Room Tip: It was cool out but we did not need to run AC or the Heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beans40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My friends and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Zanesville, Ohio as part of a golf package and found the hotel to be perfect for our one-night stay. The hotel was conveniently located right off of the interstate and near the downtown section. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. Our rooms were ready when we arrived and check-in was quick and easy. When we asked for a good place to eat they had several suggestions and printed out directions to the restaurant we chose and the golf course we were playing in the morning.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Zanesville or going there with family or friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
5.5 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 500 Monroe St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3884
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious hotel has 93 newly renovated rooms with interior corridors. The “ONLY LOCALLY OWNED AND OPERATED HOTEL IN ZANESVILLE”. Features include complimentary deluxe “HOT” breakfast, Tuesday evening manager’s reception, 32” flat screen TV’s, Free High Speed Internet, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses with the NEW "Truly Yours" bedding package, refrigerators, microwaves, hairdryers, one cup coffee makers, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and exercise room. Large three room executive Jacuzzi suites are available. “Your home away from home” with our great staff giving award winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zanesville, Ohio
Zanesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing