We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Motel Zanesville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We recently stayed here on business--2 rooms for 2 nights. We unanimously were very pleasantly surprised and pleased. A nice welcoming touch in the lobby was the seasonal decor. Staff were professional, polite, and helpful. Everything was well maintained, clean, and functioning. Quality of sleep was excellent. It was a huge help to have a fridge in our rooms. Channel selection was all we needed. Breakfast had a good variety and quality--just wish we'd had room for more!! We will definitely stay here again when back in the area for business with our Corporate Lodging Card. Kudos to everyone we encountered!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwaywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for sharing on trip advisor that our hotel is honoring Corporate Lodging.

Our hotel location and our easy access on/off ramp 152-of Interstate 70 contribute to a continuing growth of the popular demand by corporate lodging members who choose to stay with us at the Super 8 Hotel, Zanesville Ohio.

Our Super 8 Team is proud to honor your CheckInn card during your reservation process, and we are glad to know our services provided to your during your stay at our hotel were to your satisfaction. We hope to have you back as our guests in the future-Please be sure to come again!

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team
National Road, Zanesville Ohio 43701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Best and friendliest place in the area. Staff and management are super accommodating!They create a Home away from Home. and incredibly reasonably prices. I've stayed there many times and hope to stay many more. A great find.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0nti69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

It a pleasure for our Super 8 Team to provide our friendliness to you during your stay at our Super 8 Hotel!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you well each time you choose to visit. We are finding that more guests are seeking the “home away from home” experience, and our Super 8 Team is always looking forward to welcoming all guests with a professional service that brings about that warmth and comfort of home.

We are excited about the springtime and summertime at our Super 8 Hotel as the picnics and outdoor barbeques are beginning on our rear lawn. The activities on the “Bikeway” are most amazing for both our guests and our Super 8 Team-and the beginning of the trail is within minutes of our front door! You will also find along the “Bikeway” the Headley Inn and The Smith House, and both are attractions of the Historical National Road in Muskingum County-Rather traveling by bicycle, motorcycle, or car it is a Route worth traveling while you are in the county!

Please be sure to ask our front desk associate about all events within Muskingum County during your next visit to the Super 8 Hotel. We certainly look forward to seeing you again this spring and summer, and thank you for such a wonderful trip advisor review!

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team
Super 8 Hotel, National Road-Zanesville Ohio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The pleasant & helpful staff take much pride in "their" hotel as evidenced by photos of the crew, and hand-made seasonal decorations in the common areas and "home-made" sausage gravy 'n biscuits for breakfast. Very homey! We did, however, have a very chilly night on the first floor. The heater did not warm the room and they could not provide us with any extra blankets. Reegan offered to switch our room to the second floor, but pet allergies required us to be on the first floor where pets are not allowed. Please buy blankets for those sub-zero Zanesville winter nights! Or have some pet-free warmer rooms on the second floor. Christie was very kind, and did a great job promoting the area and explaining local "must-see" attractions. Overall, it was a good place to stop for the night.

Room Tip: If traveling in winter ask for a 2nd story room or plan to bring your own blankets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We are so glad that you chose our Super 8 Hotel during your visit to the Muskingum County Community.

We apologize about your room temperature not meeting your expectations and our maintenance team has addressed the issue. Your input is a value to us, and your suggestions about the blankets have been heard and answered as we have increased the availability of extra blankets for our guests.

Your kind words about our “Super 8 Team” are appreciated and we certainly do have a passion about sharing our talents, skills and gifts-We always find each season to have favor for us, and Muskingum County offers plenty of entertaining events that are worth sharing- Please be sure to visit the Mission Oaks Garden, Dillon State Park, and the Wilds on your next trip to Muskingum County!

It’s wonderful to have you as our guests, and we hope to see you again in the future. Your comments and feedback on Trip Advisor are always appreciated as we continue with our effort to bring about the best quality guest service to every guest visiting our hotel!

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team
Super 8 Hotel, National Road, Rt 40-West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
7.9 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
380 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
332 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701

Address: 2440 National Rd, Zanesville, OH 43701-9286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Hotel 2440 National Road Zanesville Ohio 43701 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Super 8 Zanesville
Super Eight Zanesville
Zanesville Super Eight
Zanesville Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing