We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Reviewed 16 June 2014

the room was very small.but it was very clean.we needed 2 beds was told they had none on the ground floor.because of the size of the room not sure if i would stay there again.staff was friendly.breakfast was ok

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanetaboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your positive rating of the cleanliness of our hotel, and friendliness of our Super 8 Team. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you by offering you a room on the first floor, and we apologize that a room with two beds was no available for you at that time. You are always welcome to reserve your room ahead of time by contacting our front desk associates. Please be sure to ask about upcoming events in the area that may interest you during your stay at our hotel.

Our front desk associates can share with you information about “The Wilds” in Cumberland, Ohio and the “Columbus Zoo” in Columbus, Ohio. Also we have information about our Ohio bike trails which also offer Muskingum County’s scenic rides of both river views and grassland views. Also worth mentioning are the great American byways-one of which you will find nearby the Super 8 Hotel. The Historical National Road offers you a chance to create lasting memories today of many great sites from our past along the way!

Again, we would like to thank you for sharing your rating on trip advisor, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rodger C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Overall, I would say our stay here was not bad, but it certainly wasn't great either. Lets start with the good. Reservations were no problem, front desk staff was nice and competent. Room was clean despite being an older hotel that needs renovations. The bad....trash bag sitting in the stairwell, hallways smell like smoke, no towels in the room...front desk brought them right up after a call, housekeeping did not clean the room after day #1, big dog barking one night, key card swipe broke on the back door during our stay necessitating entering from the front even though our room was a the back. Much better price than other hotels in the area. If you're not looking for luxury this will do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remsteel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for rating our hotel on trip advisor. Your suggestions for improvement and your comments about the “good” are appreciated by our Super 8 Team. Our team reads trip advisor comments on a daily basis, and we do apologize that you did not have your room cleaned on your second day- We are addressing your concerns with our team as our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and quality stay for all our guests who are choosing Super8 Hotel.

Your feedback means the most to us, and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you again for sharing your review on trip advisor.

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stopped here on our motorcycle trip and found several other bikers had chosen this place. Rooms are reasonably sized and clean. The continental breakfast was decent. There are fast food places and a gas station right next door. We had Dominoes deliver to our room. Easy off and on the expressway. Slept good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Our Super 8 Team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

Our location is popular for motorcyclists as we are within minute of many wonderful motorcycle routes surrounded by the rolling hills of Southeastern Ohio. Please be sure to ask our team about the routes to “Triple Nickel”,” Hocking Hills”, and “Mohican”. Also we have maps available at the front desk to the “Wilds” which is also another popular route for the motorcyclists.

We thank you for rating our hotel and your positive comments are appreciated by our Team!

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team
National Road Rt.40, Zanesville Ohio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#9 of 13 in Zanesville
129 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
321 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
147 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701

Address: 2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701-9286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range: £64 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Hotel 2440 National Road Zanesville Ohio 43701 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Super 8 Zanesville
Super Eight Zanesville
Zanesville Super Eight
Zanesville Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing