We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Zanesville(Zanesville)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Zanesville)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
162
153
103
68
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
153
103
68
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhardwood floorsfast food placeswafflesplace to stayfirst floorcold cerealstaff was very friendlydefinitely stay here againnight's sleepcontinental breakfastconvenient locationfront desk clerknice breakfastchristiemotelruth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best Super 8's I have stayed in. Morgan did a fabulous job of having the room clean. The young man that checked me in late at night was friendly and very quick to get me my room. We had a good night sleep with no outside noises (this doesn't happen often in hotels I stay at). In the morning I went to have breakfast and checkout. Christie was at the front desk. She was very nice and friendly. This hotel is very easy to get too from I70 going East. It had a cute sitting area. Had I gotten here during the day there would have been a nice area to walk around and sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. Thanks Christie and your gang - I would love to come back this way again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Number1dorkmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

We are so glad that you found our Super 8 Hotel along the Historical National Road-Zanesville, Ohio to be relaxing and enjoyable. Our rear lawn area and picnic area is growing more popular with our guests and families who come to enjoy the scenic outdoors and recreational events in our area. Thank you for your positive review on trip advisor about our Super 8 Team and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are so glad your family reunion trip to Pennsylvania was a pleasant one and we hope to see you again in the future!

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team
Super 8 Hotel, National Road-Zanesville, Ohio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here on our way to Philly. Front desk was super helpful, the room was very clean, and the bed was great! Clerk at the desk steered us toward a fantastic restaurant (Route 40 Roadhouse). We were just looking for a decent place to spend a night on the road, and we were very, very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWright9561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Hotel, National Road-Zanesville, Ohio. Your review means the most to our Super 8 Team and we would like to thank you for such a positive review of our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future as there are many events taking place in Muskingum County. The Y Bridge Arts Festival, an upcoming event being held on August 1 & August 2, is within minutes of our hotel. Our Super 8 Team along with many guests are looking forward to the event-if you are in the area then please come visit us again!

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team
Super 8 Hotel-2440 National Road, Zanesville Ohio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

the room was very small.but it was very clean.we needed 2 beds was told they had none on the ground floor.because of the size of the room not sure if i would stay there again.staff was friendly.breakfast was ok

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanetaboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your positive rating of the cleanliness of our hotel, and friendliness of our Super 8 Team. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you by offering you a room on the first floor, and we apologize that a room with two beds was no available for you at that time. You are always welcome to reserve your room ahead of time by contacting our front desk associates. Please be sure to ask about upcoming events in the area that may interest you during your stay at our hotel.

Our front desk associates can share with you information about “The Wilds” in Cumberland, Ohio and the “Columbus Zoo” in Columbus, Ohio. Also we have information about our Ohio bike trails which also offer Muskingum County’s scenic rides of both river views and grassland views. Also worth mentioning are the great American byways-one of which you will find nearby the Super 8 Hotel. The Historical National Road offers you a chance to create lasting memories today of many great sites from our past along the way!

Again, we would like to thank you for sharing your rating on trip advisor, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Hotel Zanesville Ohio 43701, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews