We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zoar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Zoar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Had an AMAZING stay with my husband. Rooms are very very nice. Food was excellent. Hosts were so nice. Would recommend Zoar School Inn to ANYONE!!!!!! Teddy the dog is very sweet and loves everybody!!

Room Tip: All rooms are Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. There's nothing we like better than knowing our guests were happy staying with us. We hope to see you both again soon and Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Zoar school bed and breakfast is one of the best and most relaxing bed and breakfasts I have stayed in. Gayle and Joe are the most thoughtful and caring hosts I have encountered. Their home was/is incredible and the food is wonderful and plentiful. The rooms are comfortable/relaxing. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants the most incredible weekend/getaway. The community is awesome, like stepping back into a different generation. I love just walking around the town and looking at the old house. Try this Bed and Breakfast, you wont be disappointed and you will have the most unforgettable time of your life. Thanks Gayle and Joe for another great weekend, You are GREAT HOSTS!!!!

Room Tip: The Loft or Lea's suite are great. They are the rooms I stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tms85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

You are the perfect example of what we mean when we talk about our wonderful guests who are also friends. We look forward to your visits and to seeing you next Christmas in Zoar. Thank you. Gayle and Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was by far one of the nicest Bed and Breakfasts that we have stayed in. The atmosphere of the home was incredible. Food was great and plenty of it. The ambiance of the Loft...wow!
We had a wonderful time in Zoar..really enjoyed the Ghost Tour! Gayle and Joe, there is only one way to describe them...AWESOME HOSTS!
We willh recommend this to or friends and will be back. Thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: The Loft for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We never tire of our guests and new friends compliments and so enjoy reading your reviews. You both were very dear wonderful guests and of course welcome back. Our plan is and always has been "to make our guests stay the most homey comfortable but yet private experience they can have". Thank you! Gayle and Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Time spent is Zoar is like stepping back in time and the hospitality at the Zoar bed and breakfast help complete the picture. Very comfortable, friendly, great food and in a wonderful place. The ghost tour was worth while, the local golf course was a challenge and this is an ideal location for cycling as well. Take time to enjoy the beautiful countryside... you won't be sorry you did!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jethro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate them very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our first time at the Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfst. It exceeded all my expectations. The owners are sweethearts that do anything they can to make you more comfortable. There were snacks and beverages available 24/7. Gayle makes a dessert treat every night for her guests and they were delicious. The breakfast menu is like gourmet items. Gayle cooks like a classicaly trained chef. Everything we had was wonderful. The room had a gas fireplace and a jacuzzi bathtub. The inn is very clean and the decore reminds you of the era it was built in. Zoar Village has allot to offer like tours, events, and activities. There are buildings there that are maintained and open for tours with demonstrations of how they did things in the 1800s This will not be our last visit and we are looking forward to our next one. Thanks Gayle and Joe for your wonderful hospitality and making our stay so special

Room Tip: All of the rooms in this Inn are decorated differently and each one is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gldngrljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We look forward to your staying with us again next year! Joe and I are happy to hear you left feeling pampered and welcomed it was a pleasure sharing our home with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We really enjoyed our one-night stay here. It was very comfortable, the location is very convenient (right in the heart of historic Zoar), the hosts were gracious, and the breakfast was phenomenal! Yoghurt, granola, & berry parfait, homemade bread, and marscapone- filled French toast with real maple syrup served with artisanal pumpkin sausage.
We also went on the ghost tour and they were very helpful with making sure we got to the right place.
Highly recommended!
Only caveats: They do use scented candles, so if you are sensitive to that, be warned. Also, their pillows are a bit thick and stiff.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikkitikitavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you!
We hope to see you again one day.
We appreciate you input on the pillows. Joe and I have an extra pillow or two in all the rooms for just such a problem. Some soft and some are firm.
There are times when we've had people who are sensitive to certain aromas, candles and oils and we completely understand and will try to meet any guest requests.
When we do our guest intake we always ask if anyone has any allergies in the hopes of hearing our new friends needs.
The number one objective is our guests comfort and we are always happy to hear if there's an issue. When you're here or after. Though we prefer to take care of business during your stay so you'll be completely happy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a wonderful little inn this is! Spotless accommodations, outstanding friendliness, and a breakfast that satisfies the soul, excellent cuisine and thought provoking conversation. Every detail is thoughtfully executed. The room I had, Cousin Jason's Quarters, was small, and quaint in some respects, but very comfortable for one person. The only addition I would like to see is a small table in the ante room for morning coffee. The "shoes off" policy makes for a very quiet inn without any clomping about on their beautiful floors. Gayle and Joe are "people persons" that rate high in my book.

Room Tip: On my next visit, which hopefully will be soon, the room on the north side, Lea's Suite, will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrmjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoarschoolinn, Owner at Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you! We'll look for a small table to put in Jason's Quarters hallway as soon as possible. Good idea! We love input. We've added a shelve, hooks, stools and dvd's with guests comments. We're so sorry the alley was busy when you were here. It's usually very quiet but there was some activity on 2nd and 212 that caused some traffic to use the alley. We hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoar School Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 160 Third Street, Box 509, Zoar, OH 44697
Region: United States > Ohio > Zoar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Zoar
Price Range: £77 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoar School Inn B&B Inn circa 1836. The first school of Zoar. Once a one floor 2 room schoolhouse that was changed into a family dwelling in 1868. Four romantic private bedrooms with bath en-suite have been decorated the ultimate in sheer pleasure and comfort. 3 Suites have fireplaces, double Jacuzzi tubs, king/queen beds. All rooms have refrigerators, independent heat and air controls, ceiling fans and more. 24 Hour coffee, tea, cocoa and small treat area conveniently located on the second floor. Soda and spring water supplied in each rooms refrigerator. A full 2 course gourmet breakfast served each morning. Evening snack and bed turn down. Innkeepers Joe and Gayle invite you to stay at our B&B where you're invited to step back in time to enjoy charm of the historic village of Zoar. Warm hospitality awaits you. Enjoy relaxing on our screened in back porch and enjoy rocking on our rockers, reading, morning breakfast or simply relaxing and enjoying the grounds. Call for your reservation today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zoar School Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing