We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed in this facility on numerous occasions when traveling to the area for sporting events. It is clean comfortable and has all the amenities I need when I have to be away from home. The staff was amazingly patient and tolerant of not only the adults that stayed in the hotel, but also the chaos of hosting a basketball team. I highly recommend this facility. The customer service is exceptional, the rooms are clean and the building is located close to everything. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    26
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
7
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The room was nice. It was spacious, in good condition, Internet was plenty fast and it had DirecTV.

My issues were all front desk. There was a case of the blahs going on there our entire stay. I do ave a huge problem though. We left our room key in our room one day. We waited at the desk for someone so we could get a replacement. A woman came out from the sales office and asked us if we were checking in, we told her no we just need a new key. She said oh what room and proceeded to give us a new key. NEVER asked for ID or even a name on the reservation. That is downright scary. I have never been given a key without verifying who I am.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpccarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Cpccarly,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My family traveled to Bartlesville to attend Sunfest and a family reunion. The 4 of us stayed at Candlewood for 3 nights. All of the staff was friendly and helpful-they went out of their way to make my boys, my husband, and myself feel comfortable. The room was spacious and very clean; along with the rest of the facility. The kitchenette was a nice bonus, it allowed us to eat some meals in without having to eat at expensive restaurants-which made it an even bigger value!! Thanks Candlewood Suites, we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel is very clean and for a one night stay we definitely got more for our money. Usually you're lucky to get a small fridge if you spend $69 dollars but we got a full kitchen! The bathroom was so clean and the towels were thick and plentiful. Bed had a pad on it and feather pillows made for a restful night. No complimentary breakfast on a Saturday but we were too busy sleeping anyway. Overall I actually think we were undercharged for the room but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Candlewood for one night. I did not have reservations and the hotel was quite full but the front desk clerk was very helpful. He provided me with a wonderful room, a great rate, and placed me in close proximity to my other family members that were staying here.

The hotel is pet friendly. I did not bring my pet but many other guests did.

The hotel lobby was very nicely updated. The hotel was quiet and clean with very comfortable beds.

The staff was very, very nice. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantalfnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

It started out good when we arrived than things slowly but surely slid downhill. They use to give a complimentary cookie, but than got rid of that. Some of the front staff is friendly, but I wouldn't say they all are. Alot of times you can't find someone at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnamepp l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear fnamepp l,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I have stayed at. The other two being Springfield, Mo and Little Rock, Ar. This one is just like the other two, which is say you get a heck of a lot of bang for your buck. The front desk staff was very friendly and cordial. The room had a great bed.The kitchen was in great shape and fully stocked. The Fridge, thankfully, actually had some ice in it. It and the microwave worked very well. The bathroom was big enough, as was the hall closet, except the showere did not have all that great a water pressure. The AC was run from a thermostat on the wall. Very nice.

Frankly I don't know where you would go to get a place this nice at the price. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bartlesville
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
#2 of 11 in Bartlesville
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartlesville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
#7 of 11 in Bartlesville
254 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn at Price Tower
Inn at Price Tower
#3 of 11 in Bartlesville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East

Property: Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
Address: 3812 Washington Pl, Bartlesville, OK 74006-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Candlewood Suites Bartlesville is the only extended stay, all suites hotel in Bartlesville, Oklahoma. The 89 suite, 4 story hotel is conviently located just off Highway 75. If Bartlesville is your destination, the Candlewood Suites is the place to stay. The hotel is conviently located near restaurants, shopping and attractions. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium Direct TV or DVD player on a 32 inch flat screen television. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even tolietry items 24-hours a day. Bartlesville, OK has many attractions just minutes away. Some of the more popular attractions are the Historic Price Tower, Oklahoma Weslyan University, Phillips Petroleum Museum, Frank Phillips Home, Osage Million Dollar Elm Casino, Woolaroc Ranch Museum and Wildlife Preserve, Will Rogers Memorial Museum, Tom Mix Museum, Wall of Honor Veterans Museum and Adam's Golf Club. Whether your trip is business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the Bartlesville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing