We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Price Tower(Bartlesville)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge(Bartlesville)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Bartlesville(Bartlesville)
US$51
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
20
26
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
26
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenin townstayed for nightswonderful roomfull sizefront deskthe wi figreat ratevisiting familywould stay againroom was spaciousnice hotelrecommend this hotelgreat place to stayreclinercupboardmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

First, the notel is difficult to see from the street as it is set back a ways. There is no sign along the street.
Having made this reservation several weeks before arriving for 2 king rooms and paying ahead we were surprised to be told that they only had 1 king room. When we questioned why the desk clerk said she would have to check with her manager to see if the problem could be resolved. As they didn't appear to be busy we didn't understand why there wasn't 2 king rooms available. It took a while but finally she came up with another king room. Still don't understand what the issue was. We didn't see 6 other people staying there over the 3 days we were there.
Never did get the internet hookup to work. Our room key was not programed right. The second day it had to be reset because we couldn't get into our room.

Room Tip: The rooms with a queen bed are a bit snug. The bed is right up against the wall on one side.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47sissy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for visiting our hotel, I'm sorry your experience was disappointing. We value your feedback and will do our best to improve and serve our guest better in the future. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope we can accommodate you at another time. Sincerely, Wendy Johnson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight while we attended our granddaughters volleyball game. It is our forth Candlewood Suite to visit. It was nice, clean, and friendly. Typical large room with kitchen, and king size bed. Internet worked fine. We lived in Bartlesville about 20 years ago, and are quite familiar with the area. This hotel is among the few better ones in town, and very well located. Disappointing that this one charges $50 for a pet per stay. The staff at this one was very friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVMcClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed in this facility on numerous occasions when traveling to the area for sporting events. It is clean comfortable and has all the amenities I need when I have to be away from home. The staff was amazingly patient and tolerant of not only the adults that stayed in the hotel, but also the chaos of hosting a basketball team. I highly recommend this facility. The customer service is exceptional, the rooms are clean and the building is located close to everything. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The room was nice. It was spacious, in good condition, Internet was plenty fast and it had DirecTV.

My issues were all front desk. There was a case of the blahs going on there our entire stay. I do ave a huge problem though. We left our room key in our room one day. We waited at the desk for someone so we could get a replacement. A woman came out from the sales office and asked us if we were checking in, we told her no we just need a new key. She said oh what room and proceeded to give us a new key. NEVER asked for ID or even a name on the reservation. That is downright scary. I have never been given a key without verifying who I am.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpccarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Cpccarly,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My family traveled to Bartlesville to attend Sunfest and a family reunion. The 4 of us stayed at Candlewood for 3 nights. All of the staff was friendly and helpful-they went out of their way to make my boys, my husband, and myself feel comfortable. The room was spacious and very clean; along with the rest of the facility. The kitchenette was a nice bonus, it allowed us to eat some meals in without having to eat at expensive restaurants-which made it an even bigger value!! Thanks Candlewood Suites, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews