We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely worth it”
Review of Inn at Price Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Price Tower
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

If you love architecture, Frank Lloyd Wright, unusual boutique hotels - or any combination of those factors - by all means, take the road less traveled to Bartlesville, Oklahoma and stay a night at the Inn at Price Tower. The room rate includes a tour of the Harold C. Price office and apartment in the tower - although due to weather issues and a delay in arrival we were not able to take advantage of the included tour - all the more reason to return some day! If you are an extremely finicky person that is put off by non-perfect environmental items such as room temp or a rattling copper louver outside the windows, maybe the Inn at Price Tower is not your cup of tea. But if design and functional eccentricities are minor issues to you (like the tiny elevator going up 8 floors instead of down) - I can highly recommend you enjoy "the tree that escaped the crowded forest."

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WWofMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

It was our third time at the Inn, we had purchased a night on amazon local. Our voucher was about to expire so we called about a room for that weekend that we didn't have our kids, but they didn't have anything but a suite and we had always wanted to stay in one so we paid the little extra and got the suite. We love everything about the Inn, from the parking to the smell when you walk through the door and then the best part after checking inn, the elevator!!! The suite was awesome, our own crazy stairs to run up and down and our own private mini down stairs bathroom. the only thing that wasn't as good as a regular room was the main bathroom didn't have the heated floor and the sink wasn't as big, but other than that it was awesome!!! We went to have some drinks in the copper bar, our favorite drink is the copper sunset and we had the egg rolls and they were amazing! Last time we had dinner at Frank and Lolas and it was very good so we went back this time and it was very good again. After dinner we went up for ice and they had live jazz music in the bar and it was packed, we thought about checking it out but just wanted to chill in our cool room. The next morning we finally got to try the sausage biscuits that my dad was always telling me about and they were great, not as good as he made them sound but they were pretty good. There is something magical about the Inn, we walked all around the building and there is not a view that we don't love. It was another great stay at the Price Tower and we cant wait to go back again!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KH420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for several nights in october 2013. great time to visit. we did however go over a weekend and did not eat at the restaurant as it was closed at that time. The bar if fun and the food is not bad. breakfast is standard hotel breakfast fare, nothing fancy but you are not going for the breakfast. the rooms a fun to stay in and have a great view of the surrounding area. only caveat would be that the elevators are not for the claustrophobic. think small closet. tour was great and informative. The also surprising let dogs stay here so feel free to bring a pups that are FLW fans. A must for any diehard FLW fan

Room Tip: go higher for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rigbypuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I have long admired the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. When I learned that Bartlesville would not be far from our planned route to the Southwest, we decided to make the Inn at Price Tower one of our stops. Our spacious room was nicely furnished with a comfortable queen bed, desk, sofa and reading chair in a style which reflects the design of the architect. The large windows provided natural light and a nice view of the surrounding area. Unfortunately, this happened to be one of the coldest and windiest nights of the year. Cold air seeped through the windows and the awnings rattled in the wind. Not much can be done to eliminate this, however, if the desire is to preserve the historic design. I found the room to be quite clean, towels thick and fluffy, and bed linens plush. The continental breakfast was a bust and more befitting a Motel 6 than a "boutique hotel".

Room Tip: Be sure to go on the guided tour to learn the history of the Price Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parktraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed at the Inn on a first Friday of the month when the Copper Bar hosted Heath Wright, an extremely talented and entertaining country music performer.

Our spacious room had a king-sized bed. Frank Lloyd Wright made certain that the occupant had an abundant source of natural light by placing windows across all of the exterior walls. The bed was perfect as were the other amenities in the room. The shower is cozy for one at a time.

This Inn is unique with its angular walls everywhere. If you can find a 90 degree corner you win the prize!

The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank servok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Spent the weekend in Bartlesville, planned around FLW's business tower, originally designed for NYC. How in the world did it end up in Bartlesville, you ask? Oil money, pure and simple. Bartlesville is the home of Phillips 66 and oil drilling millionaires. The tower is striking in it's appearance. It towers 19 stories over Bartlesville, which has a surprising number of high rises for a city it's size. You need to take the tour to appreciate the unique history of the tower, which originally contained offices for several businesses, including Mr. Price's company. It also contained 8, 2-story apartments. The building is oddly shaped and each floor contains surprises. The building and it's furniture were designed by FLW, and the uniqueness is captivating. The building is now owned by a non-profit foundation and has an art gallery with changing exhibitions and the Copper Bar and Grill. A new exhibition opened last evening and tonight, the largest fundraiser gala of the year is being held at the adjacent community center, which is also designed to compliment the adjacent Price Tower. The hotel is well run, and we could find no fault with our lovely room. Ours was a single room, but 3, 2-story suites are available. The designer who planned the hotel did a fab job of incorporating the FLW style and the decor is beautiful, with such attention to detail that even the desk's trash can was designed like the originals designed by FLW. Everything in this building is unique, from the light fixtures to the floor color (Cherokee red) and more. Visit this unique hotel with the historic significance it holds, and with appreciation for all it holds. It has been nominated as a National Historic Heritage site, which will raise awareness of this charming property.the staff is friendly and wonderfully accommodating. We enjoyed light meals in the Copper Bar and enjoyed its ambiance very much. Our room was super clean and super quiet, and very well thought out. It has a smaller shower than many hotels, but the beautiful
Tile and heated floor was awesome. If you plan your stay well, you can take the tour prior to checking in, and that will greatly enhance your appreciation of the room and the rest of the building.

Room Tip: All rooms offer great views. The 2-story suites are super unique but we loved our regular room. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deputysher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We went to Bartlesville for a day trip to get out of town and we wanted the experience of staying in a Frank Lloyd Wright designed building. My young son is a huge architecture buff, so we were mostly doing it for him. I knew the place would be interesting, but did not expect the rooms to be as nice as they were. The view was amazing out of the original windows which lined the wall, and the linens were top quality. The room was more spacious than I was expecting. The bathroom/ shower is very small, so more than a day, and I might not have been as excited about the room. The staff was extremely friendly. The highlight is the tour of the building, but I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND making a reservation for the tour. My only complaint is that when I made the reservation, that I was not told that reservations were necessary for the tour (and I asked twice what the tour times were, so it was clear that i was interested). When we checked in, the very nice gentleman told us that it was full at the time we wanted. He was most helpful though, and told us he would try to get us in at the time we wanted. There ended up being a cancellation and we were able to go at the time we wanted, but just a heads up. The tour ended up being about two hours, so I don't recommend for super young kids, but my eight and ten year old loved it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and made the tour very fun for our children.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyC767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
388 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
#2 of 11 in Bartlesville
294 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bartlesville
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartlesville
2.3 mi away
The Emerald House Hotel
The Emerald House Hotel
#11 of 11 in Bartlesville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Price Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Price Tower

Address: 510 S Dewey Ave, Bartlesville, OK 74003-3560
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range: £118 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Price Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Price Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Price Tower Hotel Bartlesville
Hotel At Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing