We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worth the drive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dink's Pit Bar-B-Que

Dink's Pit Bar-B-Que
Ranked #7 of 107 Restaurants in Bartlesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Our driver-in-training son nedded some highway driving miles, so we rode with him up Highway 75 from Tulsa. Stopped at Dink's for lunch. It was worth the drive, with or without another reason. I had the "4 rib dinner,' and was more than I could eat. My traveling companions each had plates with a combination of ribs, brisket, and pulled pork. All were said to be very good. But I know the ribs were good. Actually, they were excellent. The BBQ sauce also is very good - sweet and without over-powering zing. My only 'complaint' might be that the curly-q fries were cold. The other sides were pretty good - but go to Dink's for the ribs!

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    36
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
312 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Was a party in my mouth!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

One thing I love about biz trips in cattle country (well, cattle country compared to my neighborhood on the East Coast!) is the bbq joints, but this one in northern OK makes all of others before taste like sawdust! Good thing I don't live around here or they might mistake me for something they need to put on a spit and cook up! Went with the brisket and was NOT disappointed. Only problem was that I succumbed to my love of baked beans and ate them first, making me too full to finish of the brisket! I know - sacrilege! Service was relaxed, but attentive and the decor said you weren't coming for the ambiance (wasn't messy or anything!). You clearly go here to have a mouth-watering time (my mouth is watering as I type this!)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WineTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ribs...ribs..ribs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Seriously...get the ribs. They look amazing, almost like they are airbrushed and lacquered to a bright shiny finish. They are moist and unbelievably smokey/beefy. Excellent flavor, well presented and complemented by the sides.

It’s not a fancy place, but it is great barbeque.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Even though it is not”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

in Tulsa or Oklahoma City it is probably the best bbque restaurant in the state of Oklahoma. The brisket is very, very good, as is the sauce. The pinto beans and the onion strings are, hands down, the best I have ever had!

The waitress was very attentive and friendly. The atmosphere was wonderful. Obviously a lot of these folks had eaten here many times and were enjoying themselves to the max. A place, if you are in the area, you should try.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay, but wouldn't go out of my way to return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Donovan was my waiter. Ordered the sliced brisket with baked potato and beans. After taking the order, Donovan returned to inform me they were out of potatoes (!?!) so I opted for a salad ($1.19 extra). Beef and beans were good. Salad was pretty basic, no croutons, just lettuce a couple slices of tomato and some shredded cheese. Blue cheese dressing was provided in two single serving Wishbone pouches. Platter was served with a pickle spear, scallion, and toasted bread. I had to ask for additional BBQ sauce which should have been brought out with the entree. Portions were average and were fine for me. But if you have a hearty appetite you may be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BannedfromTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dink's Pit Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Dink's Pit Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing