We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lot-A-Burger

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lot-A-Burger
Ranked #35 of 109 Restaurants in Bartlesville
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Greasy, bad food. Filthy bathroom, old furnishings. All in all, horrible experience. Sorry, did not like anything about, I had purchased a living social coupon for this and will never eat here again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarciaLHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent old fashion burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Huge, and very flavorful - hard to beat when needing a hamburger fix! They are cooked fresh (not mass produced, sitting in a warmer) - buns are toasted, and the condiments are as fresh as can be.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“West beats East hands down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I love Lot-a-burger in Bartlesville. The one on the West side of town is the best. There is no comparison of the West side vs. East side..,,,they are miles apart so make sure you eat at the one on the West side of town. These burgers are indeed thin, hot and juicy -- just the way I like them! They have a flavor all their own. Love, love, love them, but I grew up here and ate them frequently and now look forward to a "taste of home" whenever I return to Bartlesville. ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonnapierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I have NEVER eaten a bad meal here & I have eaten there SEVERAL times. It is a little on the expensive side....burger, fires & a drink for $8.81....BUT The burgers are BIG & worth the price. The last two times I went there I got a spicy burger with onions, hot peppers, hot cheese, hot creamy sauce...it was THE BEST BURGER I HAVE EVER HAD!!!! If you like hot sutff THIS IS FOR YOU! I want one now just taking about it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toptravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average burger Average Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

It's just an average place. That's not really a bad thing. If you like your hamburger patties so thin they only have one side go here. Usually I like thick burgers but they have pretty good flavor here so it's worth a shot.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveSlathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lot-A-Burger also viewed

 

Been to Lot-A-Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing