We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Emerald House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was my first time to Bartlesville and to this Quailty Inn. Stayed two nights and if back in town I will stay here. Everything looks to have been recently updated..paint and tile work. Great service and clean rooms. Favorite thing was the breakfast. Only got to eat it the second morning and now mad because I skipped the first day. Everything looked like it was made from scratch. The eggs and has browns were amazing and there was a pan of breakfast enchildas that everyone was going after that really looked delicious.

Room Tip: I was put in the attached building and stayed one night on bottom and one night on top floors. Quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGm065, General Manager at The Emerald House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback from our guests. I am glad you had a great stay and did get to take advantage of our breakfast at least one day.

If you are ever back in the area please come stay with us again.

Thank you for your review,
Shelly Rybacki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had stayed many times at this hotel when it was a Best Western. Now it is a Quality Inn. Upgraded flooring, paint,

Room was very clean, bedding and service excellent.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlCowboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGm065, General Manager at The Emerald House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you had a great stay and noticed our many changes. Your loyalty to our hotel is greatly appreciated.

Please call us when you are coming back to our area. Our loyal guests are what makes us who we are.


Thank you,
Shelly Rybacki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Working in Bartlesville and computing from Sand Springs is about an 1 1/2hrs drive. A friend suggested Quality Inn, and I arrived into a very comfortable, clean and newly remodeled hotel.The staff is very helpful. And it's just an all around wonderful experience. I have stay several times and each time the same wonderful experience. I would and have recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaDT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGm065, Manager at The Emerald House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank your for your feedback, I really enjoyed talking with you upon check-in.

I am glad you have had such pleasant stays, and we hope to provide you with many more.


We strive hard to give the guest a wonderful experience.


Thank you again,

Shelly Rybacki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a Best Western as that was the name in my contract, but the address was for a not very well marked Quality Inn. Turns out, it changed ownership just two weeks ago. What a nice surprise! Everything was fresh, clean, and attractive. The workers were friendly and accomodating, and our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gzilla04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGm065, Manager at The Emerald House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate the feedback from our customers. I am so pleased to hear that your experience was good and we continue to strive for "Wow" Service and Clean, Comfortable Rooms with a friendly atmosphere.

Thank you for your feedback, and please come visit us again.

Shelly Rybacki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Oue non smking room (room 123) smelled of old cigarette smoke. They bought really nice new beds and pillows, but set them upon the old framework, which did not fit the new mattresses, Both beds' mattressers fell on the floor on two different nights, so they still have a lot to work out before it changes to a new chain motels ownership, and their fix-it guy needs to be on call to handle problems like our beds on the floor, as we should not have to struggle with them at midnight ourselves and at our age. The good side is that the desk and breakfast staff and maids were all very nice. They should have comped us one of our nights since we lost sleep to collapsing mattresses. The rooms are good sized and well equipped.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGm065, General Manager at The Emerald House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate that you can see there is a lot of work in progress. We hope to have completions done by end of this summer.

Please come back and see the changes and be our guest once again.


Shelly Rybacki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Room was freshly remodeled. Nice actually. Woke up to bugs in the bed and staff pounding on the door at 9:00 am and again at 10:30 am. Check out is stated as 11:00 am. Front desk personnel were nice and room was free after being asked how my stay was, but it won't change my mind when I return to Bartlesville.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostinthedustbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bartlesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
Hilton Garden Inn Bartlesville
#1 of 11 in Bartlesville
398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
Days Inn & Suites Bartlesville
#9 of 11 in Bartlesville
273 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bartlesville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
Hampton Inn Bartlesville
#2 of 11 in Bartlesville
305 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bartlesville
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Bartlesville
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emerald House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald House Hotel

Address: 222 SE Washington Blvd, Bartlesville, OK 74006-2335 (Formerly Quality Inn Bartlesville)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Bartlesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bartlesville
Price Range: £42 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Emerald House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel has undergone a Quarter Million Dollar renovation and recently changed brands.We offer a cook to order Hot Breakfast included in the price of your room.Come see the "New Look" Ask us about our banquet room rentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Emerald House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bartlesville
Bartlesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing