We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff Saved My Bacon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Blackwell
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Staff Saved My Bacon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I needed to throw together a business meeting on short notice. The staff went way above and beyond the call of duty to not only make the facilities available, but to help me find other resources I needed. I've been a trainer for well over a decade and have never seen the willingness to go the extra mile like this. You just don't find service like this anymore. A million thanks for making the meeting that couldn't happen not only happen...but be a big success.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dan,

We are very pleased that you were able to use our facility for your meeting needs. It was a pleasure having you all! Customer satisfaction is our driving force, and it is very nice to have them recognized for what they do best. Our staff strive every day to go that extra mile for each person that walks in our doors. Simply put, we care! I hope that you will be able to return to our hotel again in the future!

Thanks again,
Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    29
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
17
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
229 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I dropped in off I-35 looking for a good place to spend the night. I found it here. It was almost dark when I arrived. The hotel was bright and inviting. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable (to include fridge and microwave and cold air [much appreciated on a very hot night]). I did not partake of the free breakfast but the wifi was free and fast. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you had a restful stay. If you find yourself in the area again, you will have to try the breakfast.

Thanks again,
Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Reasonable price, clean room, comfortable bed, in room coffee, good breakfast, Choice Hotel rewards. What more can I say, but have to use 200 characters. We would stay here again if we pass through Blackwell.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was traveling to Texas with my Granddaughter and needed to stop for the night. Found the Econo Lodge and stopped. Very glad we did. The hotel was very clean, great staff and nice breakfast in the morning. We we checked out in the morning, it was storming and the desk clerk Ronnie (I think if I remember right) wished us a safe trip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Stay here, it is EXCELLENT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Lyle,

Thank you for the review and recommendation. We, too, are glad that you found us and enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, and come back soon!

Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a long trip so we decided to break it up and stay in a hotel for a night. We stayed in Oklahoma City last time at another hotel chain and it was horrifying. We decided to drive a little further this time and stay in Blackwell. We were glad we did. It was a safe area, nice little patio, easy to find.
The resteraunt was ok. No liquor, just beer. The food was edible. There is a Subway there too.
The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and available. Exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papertiger1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review. I never like to hear about a bad lodging experience, but I am glad that you found us. We are conveniently located equidistant from Oklahoma City and Wichita, KS. The perfect place to stop along the Interstate. We strive to raise the bar over guest expectations and deliver a clean, comfortable stay.

Thank you again,

Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice facility in a very convenient location. Double queen room was good size and very quiet. Pool was open later so it could be used after dinner. Lots of choices for breakfast and nice sized breakfast room. Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5tries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our location right off of I-35 is easy to find and convenient for all types of travelers. We also appreciate your comments on the breakfast and will pass along your notes about our friendly staff to the team leaders. Please come see us again!

Candi Matthews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had to pull off the interstate to get a hotel due to icy road conditions. It was subzero temperatures. The hotel was more than accommodating. The young man made sure we knew all restaurants would close so we needed to get something to eat quickly. He was young and all alone, trying to check in all the travelers by himself. He remained calm, polite and helpful throughout the ordeal. The only complaint I had, was the room wouldn't warm up, he kept telling me that it took awhile. I had my hubby go to the desk to get more blankets, the room finally warmed a little at 2am. My nose, face and hands were cold all night. I wish he would have had somebody look at it, but he told us there was nothing that could be done. I'm sure that was true, given it was 10pm. I had to sleep in my clothes most of the night, and I could not shower until morning. It was cool in the morning, but not cold Room 130 might need a little work on the heater, as cold air was coming in around it faster than it could heat. This was March 1st.

Room Tip: Great little hotel for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinganjlofmrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like apologize for the temperature in your room. A comfortable stay for our guests is a top priority, and a maintenance ticket was generated on your room to address the issue. I am glad you were able to escape the road conditions and found your way to our hotel. Thanks again.

Candi Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwell
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Blackwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blackwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Blackwell
Super 8 Blackwell
#4 of 6 in Blackwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1201 N. 44th St., Blackwell, OK 74631-9505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Blackwell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Blackwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Blackwell
Blackwell Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Blackwell, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing