We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ if you like it spicy”
Review of Oklahoma Joe's BBQ

Oklahoma Joe's BBQ
Ranked #3 of 229 Restaurants in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Family-owned barbecue restaurant in Broken Arrow, serving up our founder's world-championship recipes everyday!
Restaurant details
Description: Family-owned barbecue restaurant in Broken Arrow, serving up our founder's world-championship recipes everyday!
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good BBQ if you like it spicy”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The BBQ sauce choices were hot and hotter. We were amazed that there was nothing mild for kids and those of us who don't like hot BBQ sauce. It was very expensive for two to eat. We only went to the restaurant one time, even though it's near our home.
I have since ordered take-out meat from them, and I went home to use Billy Sims mild BBQ sauce on it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    73
    33
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of the best BBQ places I've ever been. Not quite up to the level of the original but is close. Pricing is a little steep compared to local competitors but it is worth the price difference. Best Okra ever IMO

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every bite!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm picky when it comes to BBQ but Oklahoma Joe's has the best BBQ ribs I have ever had. Very delicious and juicy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenail16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good BBQ”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I had the combo sandwich (pulled pork and brisket). Both were excellent. The stand-out was the onion rings - best I've ever had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yuuuuummmmmmmmm!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Freaking fantastic bbq! The ribs and burnt ends are amazing. Great service too. Good prices and after you're stuffed silly you can go walk it off next door at the Bass Pro!

Helpful?
1 Thank amylikesbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oklahoma Joe's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Oklahoma Joe's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing