We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great meal!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ron's Hamburgers & Chili
Ranked #21 of 230 Restaurants in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband was hungry for a Ron's hamburger yesterday, so went to Ron's at 91st & Elm in Broken Arrow. If you are OK with fried food, you will LOVE this place. I ordered the Polish Sausage Special (small size). OMG, it was so very good. Served with grilled onions, spaghetti, and Ron's WONDERFUL chili. I think next time I will try just the 2-way (chili with spaghetti) because I had so much left over. My husband always orders the small-size french fries... will feed at least 3 people. We had a great lunch, and we had half my Polish Sausage meal and half the french fries left to take home. Great little cafe!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VICKI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rated "Best Damn Chili & Burgers" by Tulsan's year after year.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

If you find yourself in Broken Arrow or Tulsa Oklahoma, and you love Chili, great Burgers and Fresh Cut French Fries, eat where the locals go to eat. Ron's Hamburgers is a small mostly family owned chain, and my favorites are the one on Elm in BA, east 21st Street, and Farm Plaza off Sheraton. Either one you you cannot go wrong.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ron's in Oklahoma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Ron's Hamburgers and Chili in Broken Arrow, OK has the best chicken and fries compared to all the other Ron's locations

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
244 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“too greasy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

I guess if you like a greasy spoon kind of diner you might like it. I just thought everything is too greasy. I do not like the onions cooked into my burger either.

Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
555 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“Unique Food In A Hole In The Wall Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

The Ron's in Broken Arrow isn't much to look at. If you are looking for a tidy atmosphere, the place probably isn't for you. However, if you can get past the look of the place, there are many unique menu items that you are sure to enjoy. My wife and I both enjoy the chicken & fries basket with BBQ sauce. The fires are like my mom used to cut by hand and fry. We always get served so much that we have to get a to go container every time. Another favorite is the sausage hamburger. (I wish I had one now!) At my work, we have a rule that if you bring back a sausage hamburger back to eat, you had better asked everyone if they want one before you leave to get one. (I don't know the consequences as nobody has violated this protocol in the 15 years that I have known about it). I haven't had the chili, but I would be surprised if it wasn't good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlphaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ron's Hamburgers & Chili also viewed

 

Been to Ron's Hamburgers & Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing