We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urine soaked mattresses...HORRIBLE STAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Urine soaked mattresses...HORRIBLE STAY!!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

HORRIBLE experience my family and I had at the Holiday Inn in Broken Arrow OK (Bass Pro location). The staff was rude, the hotel dirty, the pool closed due to some kid vomiting all over the pool area (which I had to report, by the way). The facilities are not maintained, or checked, or cleaned. We will NEVER stay at this location again. The 3rd floor reeked of cigarette smoke, although I reported this 3 or 4 times and this is a tobaco free facility, nothing was done. The mattresses on the bunk beds in the kid suite were so soaked with urine, and what is probably feces material, that my kids refused to even lay in the bed. We packed up and left that hotel. The health department needs to come in and at least check the mattresses. It was filthy and disgusting. The noise of kids jumping off of what had to have been their bunk beds late into the night prevented anyone from getting rest. It was a miserable experience, just from the few hours we had the displeasure of visiting that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKeys03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
We take appropriate action in every case when a guest offers feedback, both positive and negative, and this particular case is one in which an angry guest is going out of their way to harm our reputation out of spite. I will not go point by point and respond to each of the exaggerated claims (or outright falsehoods) listed above but ask that readers take the time to scan our other guest reviews on Trip Advisor to get an accurate picture of the hotel and it's dedicated staff. We have a five and a half year track record of positive feedback and gracious guest comments that speak for themselves and show the dedication we have to guest satisfaction, cleanliness, and attention to detail.

We apologize for having to close the pool due to a guest related incident and understand that this caused your children to become angry but it is irresponsible to let that frustraion become malicious and try to harm the reputation of an award winning hotel.

Sincerely,

Jared Fulfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    51
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
83
38
7
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We were looking for a place to stay close to family and friends. We were very pleased at the service and accommodations. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: This was a very quiet stay. We were on the back side of the hotel on the second floor. Excellent l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
We always appreciate positive feedback about our hotel and its staff. Thank you for allowing us to serve as your host hotel for the weekend and I hope that this experience will allow us the opportunity to earn your trust for future business.

Sincerely,

Jared Fulfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I stayed here with my teenage daughter for one night and she loved it too. The lobby is nicely furnished and very cozy. We checked in quickly and when my daughter asked to be on the "top" floor, they were very nice to accommodate her wishes. Room was well done with nice linens, flat panel television with every channel you could want. Refrigerator too! The indoor pool was a hit with my daughter. The next morning we went down for our free breakfast and I was quite impressed. Four types of juice, three flavors of coffee, breads, bagels, english muffins, scrambled eggs (very good), biscuits and gravy and cinnamon rolls that were delish. Several different types of cereal and fresh fruit. The dining area was cozy also and had a fireplace with a big screen television over the hearth. Although the breakfast room was full of people, they never ran out of food and there were servers to make sure your plates were cleared as soon as your breakfast was finished. This hotel is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Top floor (4th floor) is nice and quiet and elevators are quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesliz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Me and my husband are expecting our first child and wanted to take a mini vacation just to relax and enjoy each other befoe baby comes. I am so pleased we got the ambassador suite for only 119 a night that includes a whirlpool tub in ur bedroom and the seperate bathroom has a huge walk in shower. Theres a living room dining room and fireplace. We were treated very friendly and i would recomend to anyone.we originally paid for 2 nights bUt ended up staying 3!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candiceblatchford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This hotel is great! From the smooth, quick check in process all the way through leaving the hotel this place is top notch. Great counter staff and a great lobby. The fresh popcorn and lemon water was a great touch and made a great late evening snack. The rooms were great. Clean, well lit, spacious and clean. AC controls were easy to work, the bed was comfortable and the room was nicely decorated with a desk and wi fi. I travel alot for work and can say this hotel is among the very best I have stayed at recently. There is a Steak and Shake, upscale mexican restaurant and bar/grill within walking distance as well as being right next to the Bass Pro Shop. If you choose this hotel, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outkast217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for the kind words about our facility/staff and we will be certain to pass these along to our team members. It means a lot to us when one of our guests takes time out of their busy schedules to offer their feedback and we hope that your positive experience will bring you back to our hotel during your next trip to Northeast Oklahoma.

Sincerely,

Jared Fulfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

As a frequent business traveler averaging about 100 nights a year in hotels I can easily say this Holiday Inn Express is the best I have experienced. Extremely nice facility with numerous upgrades not normally found at a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, quiet, well appointed rooms; great breakfast selection; spacious workout room with quality equipment you can actually use including free weights up to 50 pounds. Overall a very comfortable, relaxing environment.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This hotel is always clean and the entire staff is is genuinely friendly and helpful. The lobby is unique the putt putt course is fun.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Arrow hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#2 of 13 in Broken Arrow
499 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Kenosha Inn
Best Western Kenosha Inn
#5 of 13 in Broken Arrow
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Address: 2201 Stone Wood Cir, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-1032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tulsa/Broken Arrow has 120 guestrooms, including a variety of suites that await you for your next stay. Bringing the family? Entertain the kids with our unique 'KidSuites' equipped with privacy for mom & dad-but special bunk area for the kids and a complimentary PlayStation ready to go! Our large indoor heated pool is sure to be a hit with the entire family AND check out our 9-hole putt putt course right on the property...again...it's complimentary with with us! With easy access off HWY 64/51 & Elm Place our hotel is a great locale if you're conducting business in the Downtown Tulsa area with just a short 12 mile drive. If Broken Arrow is where you need to be for work, you will find out location close to the area's largest employers like FLIGHT SAFETY INTERNATIONAL, RHEMA BIBLE TRAINING CENTER/KENNETH HAGIN MINISTRIES, NSU-BROKEN ARROW CAMPUS, STATE FARM INSURANCE and MET LIFE. We'll even send you off with breakfast as you start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet...come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites/Broken Arrow-Tulsa and we'll help make your stay easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow Hotel Broken Arrow
Holiday Inn Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing