We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here for a two bowling tournament that our grandson was bowling in. The motel was full of parents and young bowlers. When we arrived our room wasn't ready, so we had to wait. We decided to go to Bass Pro that was right by the motel. When our room was ready they called and let us know. We arrived back at the motel and was asked for proof of our identy for the room. That made us feel very safe and secure about our stay. John and Thomas were at the desk and with all the people trying to check in they were very friendly and professional. Patients was very much needed by these young men and they were all that and more. Breakfast was very good considering all the people there trying to eat. Staff was on the job. Well done all. Will stay again if in Broken Arrow. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room on second floor west in are large
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaTraveler2Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

I am thrilled that you chose to stay with us and thank you for the compliments about our staff. Jonathan and Thomas work hard to exceed expectations and I am very proud to see them going above and beyond for you and our other guests.

Once again, we appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to pass these compliments along to our front desk team.

Sincerely

Jared Fulfer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed her during an extremely busy weekend in Tulsa (marathon, JT concert, affair of the heart, and national soccer tourney). Lots of hotels were at full capacity including this one. We could barely tell though. Snacks and breakfast were very well stocked; pool area was clean. The mini golf area looked nice, but it was very cold, so we didn't get to enjoy that. Location was great and staff friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrappymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We always appreciate the kind words and it is a great testament to our staff for the hotel to be running perfectly even when we are at our busiest moments. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jared Fulfer
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Stay at this hotel at least monthly. Rooms are always spotless and fresh, property is well appointed and feels like coming home. Say hi to Kristen on the day shift when you're checking out! Thanks for making my time away from my family so comfortable!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Chad,

Thank you for the kind words and we always appreciate positive feedback like this to share with our team. Kristen is an awesome service professional and we are fortunate to have her as our front desk lead during the day shift. Enjoy the time at home and we look forward to your next stay at the HIE Broken Arrow.

Happy Holidays

Jared Fulfer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this Holiday inn. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The shower was wonderful!! I highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We always enjoy sharing positive feedback with our staff and thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed staying with us.

Sincerely,

Jared Fulfer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I am allergic to cigarette smoke and mold, so I cannot stay just anywhere. Also, I admit I am a neat freak and I strive to stay in the cleanest place possible. There were two big youth sports events in Broken Arrow this weekend, and my child was participating, so I had to get a hotel since we are out of state, and the competition was over two days. I stayed at a rat trap the first night, and checked out and came to this Holiday Inn when I found a room open up. I am so glad I switched hotels...very comfortable, no odors, and very clean.

It wasn't perfect: First, we didn't get our room until well after 4pm due to slow room cleanup from the night before. The internet at this site is the slowest I've ever seen, but they do have two computers and internet access for guests (but the connection is SLOW). A plastic part fell off the room heater (it was 30 degrees outside so we needed heat) the Heat was working but this little part just fell off the blower. The coffee at breakfast kept running out and the help was slow to refill. The toiletries were very few--ran out of shampoo and conditioner with three people--a little stingy on those. Also, the water pressure in the bathroom sink was really weak; could barely brush my teeth.

BUT...there were many good things: We had a 2 Qu room with a little microwave and minifridge, along with a full-sized ironing board with iron, and a hair dryer was in the bathroom. The bathrooms were clean and large with an extra tall ceiling and a curved rod to give even more room while in the shower. The bed was firm and comfortable, with soft pillows and many cable channels. The rug and walls were clean and pleasant. Granite countertops in the bathroom. No bad odors, or perfumes sprayed to cover up odors--was genuinely clean. The water in the shower was not weak like the sink and worked very well, and was nice and hot on a cold winter day. Newer tile and wallpaper throughout. Pleasant staff. Hot and cold items included in the room rate, including many types of coffee, waffles, fruits, yogurts, other hot items, and a pleasant dining room to eat. Although, I found that people in this general area like to stand right in front of things and take their time with no regard to other guests, but maybe its just an Oklahoma thing, because they did that in restaurants in the area and also at the local department store. Oh well. Anyway, this property is close to MANY things--a cinema, many chain restaurants like Oklahoma Joes, Applebees, Buffalo Wild Wings, Longhorn Steak house, and many fast food options within a mile. Also this property is like less than a mile away from the local very large hospital if that is important to you. Another thing is that this property shares a parking lot with a steak-n-shake, and a couple of small coffee shops, as well as another hotel and a few small businesses. It is on a hill overlooking the Broken Arrow city area, which is actually kind of pretty at night for a small-sized town. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Main floor is great for avoiding unsupervised youngsters from running up and down the hall and makin...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momwith5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. Three times the fire alarms went off during the middle of the night and early morning. We asked for a discount and was offered $10 off our one night stay. I certainly hope that everyone who was staying that night asked for a discount even though it was miserly. The front desk also offered free pop or water to arriving guests but not to anyone in our group. Even though they have free popcorn that doesn't make up for several poor night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

We regret the issues with our fire alarm system during your stay and did the best that we could to make amends for those who were adversely affected, such as yourself. I apologize for the interruptions and give you my assurance that we did everything possible to silence the system while the repairs were made to our mis-reading sensors. The system was operating but sending incorrect signals to the fire panel, thus the false alarms.

Our team offers lemon water and popcorn to all guests but we recognize our valued IHG Rewards members with their choice of soda (or water) at check in. Since you were not already members and declined to enroll at check in this offer was not extended to you or those in your party. I'm sorry for the confusion.

Our AGM Chris has contacted you on a couple of occasions and we wish to make the best of this unfortunate situation should you choose to correspond with him.

Thank you,

Jared Fulfer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed here several times and each time we go back, I keep thinking it has got to go down. But nothing has changed! The front desk is exceptionally friendly, fast and efficient. The rooms are beautiful and spotless. The breakfast bar is well stocked and clean. This remains the hotel that I compare all others with. The location is great, close to restaurants and major highways. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We are thrilled that you allowed us the opportunity to serve as your host hotel for another trip to Broken Arrow and it makes us very proud to have exceeded your expectations. Our loyal guests make it a pleasure to come to work every day and we cannot thank you enough for the kind words about our team and their commitment to customer service.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Jared Fulfer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Arrow hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#3 of 15 in Broken Arrow
509 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Kenosha Inn
Best Western Kenosha Inn
#5 of 15 in Broken Arrow
119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow

Address: 2201 Stone Wood Cir, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-1032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range: £74 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tulsa/Broken Arrow has 120 guestrooms, including a variety of suites that await you for your next stay. Bringing the family? Entertain the kids with our unique 'KidSuites' equipped with privacy for mom & dad-but special bunk area for the kids and a complimentary PlayStation ready to go! Our large indoor heated pool is sure to be a hit with the entire family AND check out our 9-hole putt putt course right on the property...again...it's complimentary with with us! With easy access off HWY 64/51 & Elm Place our hotel is a great locale if you're conducting business in the Downtown Tulsa area with just a short 12 mile drive. If Broken Arrow is where you need to be for work, you will find out location close to the area's largest employers like FLIGHT SAFETY INTERNATIONAL, RHEMA BIBLE TRAINING CENTER/KENNETH HAGIN MINISTRIES, NSU-BROKEN ARROW CAMPUS, STATE FARM INSURANCE and MET LIFE. We'll even send you off with breakfast as you start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet...come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites/Broken Arrow-Tulsa and we'll help make your stay easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow Hotel Broken Arrow
Holiday Inn Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing