We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have kids? Book it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Have kids? Book it”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Kid friendly
Free putt putt attached to hotel
Kids suites are a must traveling with a family
Indoor pool (no hot tub)
Nearby misc stores walking distance

Cons:
Room seemed clean although faintly musty

There were many families staying here. Without my kids, I'd probably stay elsewhere. 5 stars for the kid friendly atmosphere. Customer service was also excellent.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rzombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    51
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
82
38
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This property is very well managed. It's obvious everywhere you turn in this hotel. We arrived a little late in the evening. We were very warmly greeted by both of the agents at the front desk. They demonstrated interest in our trip, which I thought was nice. We were efficiently checked in. We noticed how nicely appointed the lobby way and how clean it was.

The room was also nicely appointed, very clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Usually a free breakfast is a few cold pasteries and a tiny cup of oj. They had eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, etc., etc. And all of the hot items were actually hot.

One thing that really impressed me...not sure why...but it did, was as we were heading down to breakfast. It appeared that some of the housekeeping staff were coming on duty. Each one of them looked us in the eye and greeted us warmly. I thought that was very nice.

We were also greeted every time we left and entered the hotel by the front desk staff.

So, if you plans bring you to this area, you cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klb990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwelchbrokenarrow, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. I have passed this along to our team and they are excited to hear that we all helped make your stay here a great one. I am happy to hear everyone awknowledged you no matter where you were in the building, we train all of our employees to interact with guests no matter what department they may be in. Please come see us again and thank you again for your comments.

sincerely,
Chris Welch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Jonathan Checked us in very cordially and with a sincere welcome and interest in our stay...not just a bland business greeting. Irma and Miracruiz took care of the breakfast area on Sunday morning..very nice breakfast and the area was constantly stocked and cleaned as were the tables. Makes for a relaxing morning to know everything is in order and clean. One of my biggest pet-peeves at a hotel is a breakfast area with empty tables that have not been cleaned and no where else to sit. Can't tell you how many times we have traveled and ran into that...but NOT here at the Holiday Inn Express! We stayed in the Ambassador suite on the third floor. Very nice....LOVE the Jacuzzi tub IN the room...a fireplace in the commons area and formal dining table...Shower as big as a tub area complete with seat and plenty of hot water...very spacious bathing area....big enough to get ready for ANY formal occasion. Always very nice and enjoyable. Room was very clean...would love to thank the housekeeper(s) that got it ready for us...Thank You to all the Holiday Inn Express staff for another lovely stay at your wonderful establishment! I am looking forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: There is a sweet club Full Moon Cafe literally within walking distance as well as a couple of VERY n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Michael,

Jonathan, Maricruz, and Irma are very appreciative of your compliments and thank you for taking time to share your positive experience. Our team is fantastic and I am glad to see that your stay was another example of what they strive to achieve with every one of our guests. We are proud to offer the Ambassador Suites and it is great to hear that you were able to relax on your special occasion.

Happy Anniversary from everyone at Team Express and we look forward to your next stay at the HIE Broken Arrow

Sincerely,

Jared Fulfer
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I've come to expect a clean comfortable room from Holiday Inn Express and this hotel delivered, with the added benefit of an especially friendly staff. The the lobby was well-lit, warm and welcoming (important since it was -4 degrees fahrenheit upon arrival)...check-in procedure was smooth, the room spacious and well-appointed. The breakfast room was well-stocked and tables cleaned as soon as a party departed. Checkout was a breeze and again delivered with a smile and an offer of directions to my appointment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Steve,

Thank you for the complimentary review and for pointing out your positive experience with our staff. We strive for great customer service and I am glad that you were able to feel welcome during your time with us.

We value your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you return to Broken Arrow

Sincerely,

Jared Fulfer
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here for a two bowling tournament that our grandson was bowling in. The motel was full of parents and young bowlers. When we arrived our room wasn't ready, so we had to wait. We decided to go to Bass Pro that was right by the motel. When our room was ready they called and let us know. We arrived back at the motel and was asked for proof of our identy for the room. That made us feel very safe and secure about our stay. John and Thomas were at the desk and with all the people trying to check in they were very friendly and professional. Patients was very much needed by these young men and they were all that and more. Breakfast was very good considering all the people there trying to eat. Staff was on the job. Well done all. Will stay again if in Broken Arrow. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room on second floor west in are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaTraveler2Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
I am thrilled that you chose to stay with us and thank you for the compliments about our staff. Jonathan and Thomas work hard to exceed expectations and I am very proud to see them going above and beyond for you and our other guests.

Once again, we appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to pass these compliments along to our front desk team.

Sincerely

Jared Fulfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
250 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed her during an extremely busy weekend in Tulsa (marathon, JT concert, affair of the heart, and national soccer tourney). Lots of hotels were at full capacity including this one. We could barely tell though. Snacks and breakfast were very well stocked; pool area was clean. The mini golf area looked nice, but it was very cold, so we didn't get to enjoy that. Location was great and staff friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrappymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We always appreciate the kind words and it is a great testament to our staff for the hotel to be running perfectly even when we are at our busiest moments. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jared Fulfer
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Stay at this hotel at least monthly. Rooms are always spotless and fresh, property is well appointed and feels like coming home. Say hi to Kristen on the day shift when you're checking out! Thanks for making my time away from my family so comfortable!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Chad,

Thank you for the kind words and we always appreciate positive feedback like this to share with our team. Kristen is an awesome service professional and we are fortunate to have her as our front desk lead during the day shift. Enjoy the time at home and we look forward to your next stay at the HIE Broken Arrow.

Happy Holidays

Jared Fulfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
1.3 mi away
Best Western Kenosha Inn
Best Western Kenosha Inn
#4 of 13 in Broken Arrow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#1 of 13 in Broken Arrow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
8.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Address: 2201 Stone Wood Cir, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-1032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tulsa/Broken Arrow has 120 guestrooms, including a variety of suites that await you for your next stay. Bringing the family? Entertain the kids with our unique 'KidSuites' equipped with privacy for mom & dad-but special bunk area for the kids and a complimentary PlayStation ready to go! Our large indoor heated pool is sure to be a hit with the entire family AND check out our 9-hole putt putt course right on the property...again...it's complimentary with with us! With easy access off HWY 64/51 & Elm Place our hotel is a great locale if you're conducting business in the Downtown Tulsa area with just a short 12 mile drive. If Broken Arrow is where you need to be for work, you will find out location close to the area's largest employers like FLIGHT SAFETY INTERNATIONAL, RHEMA BIBLE TRAINING CENTER/KENNETH HAGIN MINISTRIES, NSU-BROKEN ARROW CAMPUS, STATE FARM INSURANCE and MET LIFE. We'll even send you off with breakfast as you start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet...come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites/Broken Arrow-Tulsa and we'll help make your stay easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow Hotel Broken Arrow
Holiday Inn Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing